1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

JIT Update.zip

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by raife, Mar 12, 2010.

  1. raife
    Offline

    raife New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Long time lurker first real post. I would like to thank p3droid over at my droid world for posting this up. I believe this is the same file chevyno1 posted to use with the adb commands. This is an update.zip file that will enable Jit on any droid...this has been tested on the ESE53 build only.

    To use simply download to the root of your sdcard.
    rename to update.zip
    reboot into recovery
    install the update.zip

    I suggest using sprecovery for this(copied from p3droid's post on mydroidworld.com)

    Use this at your own risk I am not responsible for bricking your device. and remember to make a nandroid backup before you try this.

    I am running droidmod and everything seems to be working fine on my phone so far. Good luck and enjoy.

    Attached Files:

  2. jeff0r3
    Offline

    jeff0r3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Let me be the first to say thanks!
  3. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    just installed this on SS 2.0.2 and wow....at 1gHz it's screaming now. benching around 140 previously never got below 160 even at 1.2gHz
  4. millbean
    Offline

    millbean New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do we turn off jit once its installed ?
  5. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how stable has this been for people?
  6. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    will this work on my ere24 2.1 rom?
  7. xfireguru
    Offline

    xfireguru New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    In my experience, not very. Not faulting the package, but I keep getting stuck in random boot loops after installation.

    What's the best way to get rid of it? Reinstall bugless beast?

    EDIT:

    Several battery pulls later it seems to be stable...For now.
  8. marknichelson
    Offline

    marknichelson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Milton, FL
    Got a boot-loop with Cyanogen mod....
  9. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To delete JIT, delete the very last line in your build.prop.
  10. altaf.wahid
    Offline

    altaf.wahid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for this.

    Question: I'm running Pete's ROM and I was wondering if I need to run this after each update? Also, once I execute this JIT update, will it automatically be enabled?
  11. jmonte345
    Offline

    jmonte345 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So... what is JIT?
  12. triplem007
    Offline

    triplem007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone had success with this on UD 8.1.1??
  13. xfireguru
    Offline

    xfireguru New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    It refers to Just-In-Time compilation. JIT will compile portions of bytecode as it is needed to enhance application performace.

    You may notice that applications take a fraction of a second longer to execute, but should run snappier.
  14. CatsTide
    Offline

    CatsTide New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bama
    so what's the general opinion on this? should we install it? does it make a noticeable difference?
  15. CatsTide
    Offline

    CatsTide New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bama
    just my 2 cents...it caused a bunch of FC for me so i reverted to my backup
  16. inmate369
    Offline

    inmate369 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    757
    I've been reading a lot of mixed reviews on the JIT
  17. Zetsumei
    Offline

    Zetsumei New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cross Fiyahhhhhhh!
    Just out of curiosity it doesn't replace your current ROM does it? Cause under build number it no longer shows bb 0.9. Thanks.
  18. jasonb
    Offline

    jasonb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just did this on my droid which is running smoked glass v6.0 and its working great. It did a quick boot loop on the first boot but has been perfect since. Made my benchmarks quite a bit quicker, about 35ms or so. Things seem quicker so far. It also changed what was displayed in the info screen in the settings, but I went in and changed them back. Lol.
Search tags for this page
can i upgrade my jit
,

download jit android

,

download jit for android

,
download jit on galaxy s3
,
dowolnad jit-android
,

jit android download

,

jit download android

,

jit for android download

,
jit update
,
jit.zip
,
jitupdate.zip
,
tct jit update
,
update jit