JIT for SD?

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by zerg4141, May 18, 2010.

  1. verian

    verian Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks ^^^^^
     
  2. badtoy1986

    badtoy1986 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +44
    btw if you like it please buy it from the market. The owner has posted this one for free but he asked that if people like it to please buy it.
     
  3. verian

    verian Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats why it wouldn't work. I bought the one in the market a last week but had to return it didn't work with Succulent Desire. Or at least not for me. Is it working for you, It say's varied results on bugless and cyan.
     
  4. garrett

    garrett Silver Member
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +5


    out of curiosity what kernel are you running?
     
  5. verian

    verian Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    BEKIT 1000 LV, this time and Chevy 1000 lv the first time. When I paid for jitter.its strange that old files work but new ones won't. Think I'm gonna grab 2.1 stock rooted and try it out just to see.
     
  6. powerwagon

    powerwagon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm running bb at 1ghz with p3 jit and running smooth as silk. getting between 152 and 160 on short pack test. not bad for 1ghz.
     
  7. verian

    verian Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea great! We all got that figured out, more looking for the best and newest setup that's available, currently. We got passed the fact that the market app works with BB and Cyan, this was more rom specific.
     
  8. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So...how do you apply this? I've never used JIT before, but I'm curious. Not that my Droid isn't pretty fast, I'm just greedy. lol I want to try and and see if it works on my Droid before I purchase the Market app.
     
  9. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    You guys just aren't listening and I am trying to save you some headaches. JIT is not stable and not intended for use on 2.1. Boots in the only dev who claims that JIT works on their ROM. It may work for a bit, but the reboots and FC's will eventually come on other ROMs.

    IF YOU WANT JIT, WAIT FOR 2.2.
     
    #21 JhankG, Jun 3, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2010
  10. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    to second jhankg, it just doesn't make that much of a difference in anything but mflop scores and short benches, and even then not a huge difference (like the claims on 2.2)... it's really hardly noticeable, if at all, in actual usage of the phone (especially if you're already oc'd), and potentially creates a headache, especially if you don't nandroid before enabling it
     
  11. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys, I'm plotting world domination here! And JIT is the key to my evil plan! MUHAHAHAHA! MUHAHAHAHA!! MUHAHAHAHA!!!
     
  12. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    well at least you're honest! :)