JIT for SD?

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by zerg4141, May 18, 2010.

  1. zerg4141
    Offline

    zerg4141 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any future plans for getting a JIT to run on this ROM?

    Haven't heard a lot of success stories from others, but
    was just wondering if any progress has been made in recent
    months.
  2. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    You want it I'll try it. I'm board anyway. I'll let you know soon if it works at all. and later let you know about the and any FC's.

    Remember google is not done with JIT so this maybe a fail but I'll let you know
  3. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    I couldn't get JIT from market to work but I got an old apk. It worked was running a chevy 1000 lv kernel and it was a p3 JIT file (thats what it said during install can't know for sure) I'm short benching 173 to 180, with

    Succulent Desire 5.0
    JIT enabled (old ese 51 apk)
    Auto Memory Manager (set to aggressive)

    Someone please do some short benches with out JIT and post!! I've just dropped to 40% battery and have to rest my droid for the night.

    I don't know about FC's or any other problems this will cause yet. I generally would advise against installing it at this time.
  4. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Active Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Succulent Desire 5.0
    Bekkit 1200 mhz

    JIT disabled 155 - 162 on short bench.
    JIT enabled 138 - 142 on short bench


    ive only had it running for about 5 min but im not getting any FC's
    Last edited: May 18, 2010
  5. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Active Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    update:

    still running 2 days later not a single FC still getting consistent low 140's on short bench.
  6. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    H
    With apps2sd enabled?
  7. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Active Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    no i'm not using apps2sd i don't see the need for it.
  8. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    I don't believe this rom supports apps2sd at the moment anyways.

    I also have found no issue's with JIT enabled. I honestly can't believe it!!!! These roms are faster then the average user needs. I see no true benefit of enabling JIT till its perfected unless you really just like to tinker with your DROID all the time. I do I confess. It works nuff said.


    Woodyman

    I did have one instance where after watching 3 min of a 6 min video with 50% battery I fell into a boot loop. I looped twice with out showing the Moto logo. Strange it only went back to the boot animation and it's been fine sense then. Maybe the first problem with playing with JIT?
  9. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Active Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    ^ im thinking he saw SD and thought SD card instead of Succulent Desire.
  10. zerg4141
    Offline

    zerg4141 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    May not matter..

    With the recent news of Android 2.2 coming with JIT, I suppose there is no need to hack around with it
  11. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    Thats the safe way to go, I don't think any of the JIT files floating around are anywhere near what the final one will be.
  12. badtoy1986
    Offline

    badtoy1986 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    This is the newest jitter
  13. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    Thanks ^^^^^
  14. badtoy1986
    Offline

    badtoy1986 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    btw if you like it please buy it from the market. The owner has posted this one for free but he asked that if people like it to please buy it.
  15. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    Thats why it wouldn't work. I bought the one in the market a last week but had to return it didn't work with Succulent Desire. Or at least not for me. Is it working for you, It say's varied results on bugless and cyan.
  16. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Active Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In a van by the River......


    out of curiosity what kernel are you running?
  17. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    BEKIT 1000 LV, this time and Chevy 1000 lv the first time. When I paid for jitter.its strange that old files work but new ones won't. Think I'm gonna grab 2.1 stock rooted and try it out just to see.
  18. powerwagon
    Offline

    powerwagon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running bb at 1ghz with p3 jit and running smooth as silk. getting between 152 and 160 on short pack test. not bad for 1ghz.
  19. verian
    Online

    verian Guest

    Yea great! We all got that figured out, more looking for the best and newest setup that's available, currently. We got passed the fact that the market app works with BB and Cyan, this was more rom specific.
  20. YankeeDudeL
    Offline

    YankeeDudeL New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So...how do you apply this? I've never used JIT before, but I'm curious. Not that my Droid isn't pretty fast, I'm just greedy. lol I want to try and and see if it works on my Droid before I purchase the Market app.