JIT Enabler for TC ROMs

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by adrynalyne, May 15, 2010.

  1. Skull One

    Skull One Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    I believe JIT will actually show that some Droids are actually running on a knife edge while running a low voltage kernel or at too high a clock rate.

    Currently stable using my daily load out with RC1 of 1.3.1 and P3Droids 1.0Ghz LV kernel. Benchmarks are up from 8.4 to 12.5. No crashes so far. Still testing all my apps though like this is a final ROM release.

    Thanks for releasing JIT.
     
  2. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,374
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Now all we need is one of your in depth write ups Skull : )

    I want to see if this would work on Dark Edge stock ESE81 ROM
     
  3. Skull One

    Skull One Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Battery usage display under "about phone" still needs work. Cyanogen 5.0.7.beta has it figured out if you need to look at some source.
     
  4. Skull One

    Skull One Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Based on what I have looked at, it should work. But that is still a guess at best.

    And I am still working on the rewrite and kernel shootout for overclocking. That is proving harder than I thought. But I am learning a lot. Mainly about how much google buries functions in their apks that I think should be in the core OS.
     
  5. nphil

    nphil Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good point, makes me wonder how stable OC'ing would be once 2.2 based ROMs hit. The performance gains from a stable JIT implementation alone might negate the need to overclock though.. We'll see.
     
  6. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yeah, unfortunately, I just passed the 1.3.1 final to the themers. I will look at it though. Maybe I can sneak it in on them :D
     
  7. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8


    I will Shoot you where you stand!!!
     
  8. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5
    hahahaha!!!

    :D Planned for 1.4 then ;)
     
  9. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what does this mean then:
    Don't overclock when installing?

    I want to try but don't want the headache of the dreaded M loop!!!!!!!!!
     
  10. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set clock speed to 550/250
     
  11. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    550 isn't a option with the kernel that comes with 1.3 rom.
    It goes from 125, 250 or 600, I never changed the kernal..
    Should I???
    If so which is recommended?

    Thanks
     
  12. ViciousCircle

    ViciousCircle Android Addict
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd try 600, that's what the chip is rated for, so I'd think it would be close enough.