Jellybean not being sweet

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by SwagTech, Jul 6, 2012.

  1. SwagTech

    SwagTech Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to revert back to AOKP 40 because the Vicious Jellybean rom started acting crazy. I would place my phone in sleep mode but sometimes when I hit the power key, it wouldn't wake up. I also had a couple reboots and quite often it would simply freeze up. This just started no more than two days ago. I kept pulling the battery but I would get no further than the Google screen with the unlocked symbol. I was able to get into recovery so I reflashed the rom after wiping every thing and it still wouldn't reboot fully. I reflashed the AOKP rom rather than restoring a backup. It booted ! Running smoothly as before. Is anyone else having trouble with jelly bean? Did I do something wrong? Strange that I wasn't having any problems the other day. I was using vicious jellybean version 3. I want to try again, but I'm thinking I will just wait til CyanogenMod 10 drops or AOKP's version of 4.1
     
  2. BenLand150

    BenLand150 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +103
    This had happened to me a few days ago. Not sure why.. all seems to be in working order now though.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. T-Dev

    T-Dev Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    boot times in JB can be as high as 10 minutes... wait for it and it should boot :)
     
  4. Gnatman1102

    Gnatman1102 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone not able to turn on account sync with JB? I can go to settings and go to the settings for each account. Sync is set to off, but there is no switch to turn sync on. Thanks!
     
  5. david14807

    david14807 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0


    I have also had problems with Jelly Bean.
    After installing the ROM and GAPPs I restored my apps with Titanium Back Up.
    I like Nova Launcher; I made it my default launcher.
    I rebooted the phone and I couldn’t get past the Google screen, ARGH.
    Nothing I did would get the phone working again.
    I ran Wug’s Toolkit to get up and running again.
     
  6. Hugg727

    Hugg727 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. SwagTech

    SwagTech Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you all for the responses! I visiting my parents and away from my computer. So I will wait a few days until I get home and try again, just in case something goes wrong. Already starting to miss Jellybean and its only been a few hours lol.
     
  8. david14807

    david14807 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
     
  9. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    I've had a ton of trouble before. I would get stuck in boot loops all the time, more than once a day in act.

    What recovery are you using? If you are using cwr touch, revert back to a regular version of cwr. Ever since I did that I haven't had a single issue with my JB ROM. I've switched to axiom, but before JD's and jellybelly were giving me all sorts of problems. I think cwr touch messes with something within JB and it causes boot loops and corrupts the data.
     
  10. SwagTech

    SwagTech Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using CW. I was just going to upgrade to CW touch, thanks for saving me from the trouble!!
     
  11. Jdt283

    Jdt283 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you feel like flashing something again, i HIGHLY suggest running jelly belly. it works great for me. i think its a great start to expierence jelly bean. Once AOKP and CM10 come out, im trying those though..
     
  12. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    I've been on axi0m the past 2 days and no issues. In fact, I think DT even made battery life better.