JellyBean for the LG Spectrum 2!

Discussion in 'LG Spectrum 2' started by asianflavor, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Yes, looking at Android's history there are usually three incremental updates before the next version aside from Honeycomb which was a bit of a flop anyways so Android 4.3 will most likely be called Candy Cane if it ever comes out.
  2. Darkangels6sic6
    Offline

    Darkangels6sic6 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I totally agree on 4.3, but Candy Cane would veer away from their entire name scheme of alphabetical order deserts/treats

    Sent from my VS930 4G using Droid Forums
  3. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Unless it is called and spelled Kandy Kane, which then would be in line.
  4. Darkangels6sic6
    Offline

    Darkangels6sic6 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought that too, even though it seems stretched

    Sent from my VS930 4G using Droid Forums
  5. mordant80
    Offline

    mordant80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    West Virginia
    i thought they already decided on key lime pie
  6. Darkangels6sic6
    Offline

    Darkangels6sic6 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's what's confusing. All though that's not confirmed yet. Just thought to be the most likely

    Sent from my VS930 4G using Droid Forums
  7. TrdLtly
    Offline

    TrdLtly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It could be a "holiday" scheduled release of 4.3+
  8. Darkangels6sic6
    Offline

    Darkangels6sic6 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's another thought I discussed with someone.

    Sent from my VS930 4G using Droid Forums
  9. nedloc96
    Offline

    nedloc96 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So has anyone looked to see if the jb update has opened up some kind of exploit to where we can get a custom rom up and running.
  10. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Sorry, no it was just an update to JB not an unlocking of the Bootloader, trust me on that day this forum will light up like News Years Eve. :icon_ lala:
  11. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    I don't think anyone is really doing much work to try it, at least as far as I know. Unless we can get a developer on board it's a lost cause.
  12. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    A question, being we have the CAB file for Jelly Bean. Does anyone know the best method of wiping the phone completely and then installing the JB CAB file. I would like to make sure all hints of ICS is gone and it is just a pure JB install.
  13. mordant80
    Offline

    mordant80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    West Virginia
    A factory reset right before the cab install will do the trick. Cab for system data and factory reset for the user stuff
  14. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Thanks, but I was hoping for a way to full wipe not just a factory reset.
  15. mordant80
    Offline

    mordant80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Its the same result. Do it from cwm if you like. You can format partitions if it makes you feel better
  16. Darkangels6sic6
    Offline

    Darkangels6sic6 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Two things. Does anyone know of a recovery button combo?
    And has anyone tried a uot kitchen mod now or on ics?
  17. Darkangels6sic6
    Offline

    Darkangels6sic6 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK. You hit home button when device is booting and the buttons flash. Found it out.
  18. Darkangels6sic6
    Offline

    Darkangels6sic6 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One other thing. Will a data wipe /factory reset in recovery flash the entire internal memory? I had an issue with using the recovery on ics.

    Edit: it won't erase internal memory, but apparently if you do it restart, and do it again the phone is rendered useless. Wish I had a working pc.....
    Last edited: May 9, 2013
  19. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    That's a bit odd, I think you mean holding the power button and volume key while booting to get into the factory reset, but I have done the same thing and the phone was fine.
  20. Darkangels6sic6
    Offline

    Darkangels6sic6 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've done that before. I'm talking about in recovery though. Wipe data factory reset. Something went wrong. Then I did the button combo way and still bad. Something must've been corrupted. Luckily when I finally got to my friends laptop that already had my phone installed I was able to fix it. Of course I couldn't do the input cab way even though I already had the cab downloaded and still had to let the LG tool download it again anyway and flash it on it's on...Thank God they have fast internet and I had back up of all my internals.

    Sent from my VS930 4G using Droid Forums
Search tags for this page

0x13e

,

0x13e error lg

,

android software update error 0x13e

,
err 0x13e
,
err 0x13e lg
,

err:0x13e

,

error 0x13e

,

lg spectrum 2 jelly bean

,

lg spectrum 2 update

,
lg spectrum 2 update download
,

lg vs930 jelly bean

,
lg vs930 software update