Jelly bean is approved

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX HD' started by krazyace38, Nov 30, 2012.

  1. Cattledog1969
    Offline

    Cattledog1969 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    A Wealthy Cape Cod College Town
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got a notice for an update, I did it and the phone rebooted. Now I have version 4.1.1 is this the Jelly Bean everyone is talking about ? If so , whats better about it than ICS ???
  2. clintro
    Offline

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Android - Android 4.1, Jelly Bean
  3. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,848
    Likes Received:
    324
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +324
    4.1.1 is JB. Along with Google now there are a bunch of minor improvements. Check online for all the specifics.

    Edit: ninja'd :)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  4. Cattledog1969
    Offline

    Cattledog1969 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    A Wealthy Cape Cod College Town
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do these minor improvements take a while to set in?? Because I'm counting the minor changes I don't like, compared to ICS.
  5. clintro
    Offline

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL whoops :)

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
  6. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +27
    lets hear em
  7. Cattledog1969
    Offline

    Cattledog1969 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    A Wealthy Cape Cod College Town
    Ratings:
    +0
    The twitchy screen I can deal with. When I'm playing music , I get a skip in the song when I turn the screen on and off. That didn't happen on ICS or 2.3.4
  8. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +27
    was that just the stock music player, or have you also tried with other music players and got the same thing?
  9. Cattledog1969
    Offline

    Cattledog1969 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    A Wealthy Cape Cod College Town
    Ratings:
    +0
    I purchased an app called Player Pro. This skip just started today. I'm highly aware of any flaws in my music quality. I'm sure its going to clear up.
  10. Archangelxtc
    Offline

    Archangelxtc New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how to modify the lock screen on the Razr HD Maxx so that one of the icon selections, like camera or phone, could be replaced with an icon to open Google Now?
  11. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,848
    Likes Received:
    324
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +324
    You'll need a custom launcher that supports that, or a locker app. Also, Google now can be accessed on the home screen by swiping up on the home button.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  12. wolfe69
    Offline

    wolfe69 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lyons, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a JB leak for the Razr XT912 yet, just the HD, or will the HD leak work on the Razr XT912?
  13. macpro88
    Offline

    macpro88 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    There are no JB builds from Moto for the OG RAZR/MAXX, and no, the HD will not work on the OG RAZR.
  14. pksopp
    Offline

    pksopp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    For those of you who had stock ICS and upgraded to JB, could you list a few pros/cons?
    Also, did you factory wipe first?

    I'm asking b/c IMO the RAZR I used to have took a significant step backwards in performance after upgrading to ICS from GB. I don't want to make the same mistake with my HD. I'm happy with the device performance now, but of course I want the new features...

    Thx
  15. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +27
    Google now benefits are self explanatory... New notifications are better..you can expand them instead clicking and opening the app. Haven't gotten a chance to test the camera yet though but its supposedly better... Weird about your problems with ICS... I never really had any issues
Search tags for this page
aosp upgrade rezound jellybean
,

disable hw overlays

,

droid razr maxx hd forum

,
htc rezound offical jellybean firmware
,
jellybean casio cammander