JB problem

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Whitemike358, Mar 12, 2013.

  1. Whitemike358

    Whitemike358 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever since the download this morning my phone will not ring using my ringtones. It just keeps repeating the Droid notification over and over when someone is calling. I've went to volume settings three times and picked the default ringtone i want but still, when someone calls all i hear is DROID........DROID........DROID
     
  2. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    Have you tried rebooting your phone, that seemed to solve a lot of issues? Or perhaps a fdr as last resort

    We are the Droid!!
    You will be assimilated!!
    Resistance is futile!!
     
  3. Whitemike358

    Whitemike358 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haven't fdr'ed yet, but i guess i may have to
     
  4. devdeuce

    devdeuce Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    Just updated to jb and my wi-fi no longer works. I've rebooted several times. It is constantly connecting and it says signal strength is poor even though I'm sitting right next to it. I double checked with my computer and it is on the other side of the house, it connected no problem with full signal strength. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Apologies if this was discussed elsewhere.

    There is no spoon
     
  5. OleManDan

    OleManDan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +2
    I did the reset and had to re-enter the password for my wifi, but it works w/o a hitch.
     
  6. devdeuce

    devdeuce Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    I tried that too. Thanks though. It doesn't seem to be picking up the signal. It sees the network but has no bars or sporadic on the signal

    There is no spoon
     
  7. devdeuce

    devdeuce Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    I tried telling it to forget network. After that it showed full signal strength, then when i put in the password and hit connect, lost all bars and it just continuously tries to connect with absolutely no luck

    There is no spoon
     
  8. devdeuce

    devdeuce Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    To add to this, the symbol for wifi that'd usually be in notification bar next to 3g is not there even though wifi is turned on

    There is no spoon
     
  9. Dingbat

    Dingbat Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +11
    Ditto

    I have the exact symptoms of Devdeuce. Tried the "forget" thing and nada.
     
  10. devdeuce

    devdeuce Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    Anybody?

    There is no spoon
     
  11. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,808
    Likes Received:
    4,748
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,287
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Don't know. I'm on 98.72.16 and WiFi is working perfectly for me.
     
  12. devdeuce

    devdeuce Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    Battery is awful, Swype doesn't work, everything is clunky, and can't connect to wifi

    There is no spoon
     
Search tags for this page
buying nexus 5 db21 from usa
,
droid razr maxx will not connect to my wifi on an embarq 660
,
embarq 660 modem not workign with the razar
,
embarq router 660 series connecting to droid razor
,
embarq router jelly bean
,

motocast jelly bean

,
problem with linksys router and moto razr 98.72.16
,
ringtone jb update
,
trouble with embarq 660 connecting to droid razr maxx
,
wps button on lg ally