JB and foxfi.

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by DroidBoardr, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. DroidBoardr

    DroidBoardr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So what's the verdict. Haven't gotten my update due to a sim card issue, but does Foxfi still work?
     
  2. drew96dawg

    drew96dawg Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    Ratings:
    +26
    At this point foxfi isnt working on jellybean

    sent from my vzw galaxy note 2
     
  3. jgmecarter

    jgmecarter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Foxfi does work with the S3 and note 2 running JB. It works on both of my S3's and my note 2. Will want to pay for the full version so you can use more than 30 mins at a time but is worth every penny of it.
     
  4. jgmecarter

    jgmecarter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    My note 2 and S3's are stock and have never been rooted
     
  5. druizer

    druizer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Foxfi works fine on my SIII with JB.
     
  6. jgmecarter

    jgmecarter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    You can also install flash player back on your S3 just by going to adobe flash website.
     
  7. rlarson_mn

    rlarson_mn Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    FoxFi works just fine on my GS3 with JB installed. Using it to post this update. I did end up paying for the application though so not sure if the 'free' version works or not.
     
  8. jgmecarter

    jgmecarter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    The free version does work but for only 30 mins at a time. If that's all you need it for then the free version will be just fine
     
  9. Caesars

    Caesars Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +91
    On the note two, foxfi turns on the hot spot feature, is this ok?

    Return of the Android
     
  10. jgmecarter

    jgmecarter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have not gotten a bill for it. But I am pretty sure that you have to agree to verzions terms and conditions before they can charge you for it
     
  11. jwilly216

    jwilly216 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    It does that on s3, too and it's fine. No charges or anything. Don't worry about it
     
  12. PatrickJ

    PatrickJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are we sure no charges because I'm sorta nervous when the hot spot is activated.
     
Search tags for this page
after trying foxfi my phones hotspot isnt working
,
foxfi for samsung s3
,

foxfi galaxy s3

,
foxfi jelly bean sprint
,

foxfi samsung galaxy s3

,
foxfi turns on mobile hotspot
,
foxfi verizon samsung galaxy s3
,
how to activate foxfi with galaxy 3
,
when i turn foxfi on my mobile hotspot turns on
,
why everytime i use foxfi my status bar disapears