Java

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by micp1480, Oct 26, 2010.

  1. micp1480

    micp1480 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Excuse my stupidity, but I have the original Droid, and would like to run a program that requires Java. I know we have Flash, but how do we get Java, if all possible? Thank you.


    MICP1480
     
  2. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +454
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
  3. micp1480

    micp1480 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, my kid's are going to be flying out to the west coast and I wanted to bookmark the official us time so I can call them at a respectable time. I went the us official time, and it won't load the time, and it was saying that java needed to be uploaded.



    MICP1480
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +454
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    That's a new one by me. :) What you can do is set a calendar reminder at your time -(in my case)3 hours over the time where you are. If you do that every day they're gone you should be fine.
     
  5. micp1480

    micp1480 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That sounds like an excellent idea, but I am still scratching my head as to why that Java applet didn't work on my Droid. I also tried a few browsers with the same result, which is zippo.



    MICP1480
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +454
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    That is odd, I agree. Maybe if you contact the developer or whatever you could find out if a workaround/solution is available or if they even know about the problem they'll be able to fix it. :)
     
Similar Threads
  1. goodnyt
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    3,822
  2. triiifashions
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    967
  3. BaumbachVcV
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,153
  4. cubuff
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,083
  5. mwhartman
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    4,250
Loading...
Search tags for this page

java droid

,

why won't java support droid