it's official, I dislike FoxFi...

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by jackiescivic, Jul 19, 2012.

  1. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +365
    already have that from the Play Store :)
     
  2. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +199
    OK do you have your root and su backed up with it? Are all the boxes checked in Root Keeper?
     
  3. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +365
    all boxes are checked, and backup created
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +199
    Ok so now you are going to temp unroot using root keeper., then reboot the phone just to be safe. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +365
    okay, done
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +199
    After you reboot, look in Root Keeper and make sure the phone is not rooted. Then you are going to download this, and place it on your SD Card. Not in a folder, it has to be on the SD Card itself, not in a folder like "Download"

    Blur_Version.6.16.211.XT912.Verizon.en.US.zip
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +365
    I'm assuming you mean extract it and place it on the SD card? Or do you want the zip folder on it as well
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +199
    NO ... do NOT extract it. Just the .zip file itself onto the SD card. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +365
    okay, now what? :)
     
  10. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +199
    After it's on the SD Card, boot into Recovery. (Regular Moto Recovery) then select "Update from SD Card" and then on the next screen, select that .zip file and let it do it's thing.

    And my dog is standing by the door giving me the stink eye. I will be right back LOL :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +365
    I don't know how to boot into recovery *embarrassed*
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +199
    :icon_censored:


    LOL Power off the phone completely. Then press and hold the Power button and both of the volume buttons all at the same time, and it will boot into the little green android guy.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +365
    Houston, we have a problem! The Android guy is dead :-/ (big red triangle with ! in middle)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  14. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,296
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +199
    LMAO touch the volume buttons and it should take you to the next screen, then choose update from SD card :)
     
  15. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +365
    it ended up rebooting itself, so I'm going to try again. The gray menu came up where I could select Recovery, and I hit the up volume when it was highlighted, and then the dead android guy showed up. Is this correct?
     
Search tags for this page
foxfi atrix hd
,
foxfi safe
,
foxfi13
,
foxfi35
,
foxfi53
,
foxfi56
,
foxfi60
,
how safe is foxfi
,

is foxfi safe

,
is foxfi safe to use