it's official, I dislike FoxFi...

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by jackiescivic, Jul 19, 2012.

  1. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +287
    already have that from the Play Store :)
     
  2. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    OK do you have your root and su backed up with it? Are all the boxes checked in Root Keeper?
     
  3. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +287
    all boxes are checked, and backup created
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    Ok so now you are going to temp unroot using root keeper., then reboot the phone just to be safe. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +287
    okay, done
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    After you reboot, look in Root Keeper and make sure the phone is not rooted. Then you are going to download this, and place it on your SD Card. Not in a folder, it has to be on the SD Card itself, not in a folder like "Download"

    Blur_Version.6.16.211.XT912.Verizon.en.US.zip
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +287
    I'm assuming you mean extract it and place it on the SD card? Or do you want the zip folder on it as well
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    NO ... do NOT extract it. Just the .zip file itself onto the SD card. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +287
    okay, now what? :)
     
  10. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    After it's on the SD Card, boot into Recovery. (Regular Moto Recovery) then select "Update from SD Card" and then on the next screen, select that .zip file and let it do it's thing.

    And my dog is standing by the door giving me the stink eye. I will be right back LOL :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +287
    I don't know how to boot into recovery *embarrassed*
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    :icon_censored:


    LOL Power off the phone completely. Then press and hold the Power button and both of the volume buttons all at the same time, and it will boot into the little green android guy.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +287
    Houston, we have a problem! The Android guy is dead :-/ (big red triangle with ! in middle)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  14. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    LMAO touch the volume buttons and it should take you to the next screen, then choose update from SD card :)
     
  15. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Ratings:
    +287
    it ended up rebooting itself, so I'm going to try again. The gray menu came up where I could select Recovery, and I hit the up volume when it was highlighted, and then the dead android guy showed up. Is this correct?
     
Search tags for this page
foxfi atrix hd
,
foxfi safe
,
foxfi safe?
,
foxfi13
,
foxfi32
,
foxfi35
,
foxfi53
,
how safe is foxfi
,

is foxfi safe

,
is foxfi safe to use