it's official, I dislike FoxFi...

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by jackiescivic, Jul 19, 2012.

  1. Caraujo11
    Offline

    Caraujo11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I have the .215 file on my desktop, how do I save it to my sc card?
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,516
    Likes Received:
    689
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
  3. rjeatkrconley
    Offline

    rjeatkrconley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you get your answer?
  4. lloydstrans
    Offline

    lloydstrans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    9,792
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Why don't we send the link to this forums to foxfi, maybe they will work harder on a solution, or we can send them boats load of money, same results.
  5. aarong03
    Offline

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Not to sound like a dumb, but this is free correct? VZ can't charge us for the data usage correct?
  6. electricman58
    Offline

    electricman58 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA.
    Yes its free! :-D Your still using the data that is part of your data plan, but your not being charged extra for the Hotspot!
    Just be aware that when you stream movies and video, you use data up really fast! Watch your GB so you don't go over your Data limit!
    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
  7. aarong03
    Offline

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ok, thanks. Alos I'm on an unlimited data plan and will not be changing anytime soon. I got my Maxx back in March and will not be switching to a new phone.
  8. lloydstrans
    Offline

    lloydstrans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    9,792
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Let us know if it works, some of us are still having problems getting it to work.
  9. aarong03
    Offline

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Doing the steps they mentioned in this thread, mine is working.
  10. lloydstrans
    Offline

    lloydstrans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    9,792
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I can get mine to work if a boot and all that fun stuff, but its not the same as pre ICS. Click and your good to go. Don't really need it, just tinkered with it just in case I was out somewhere and needed my laptop, which by itself is pretty unlikely.
Search tags for this page
foxfi atrix hd
,
foxfi safe
,
foxfi safe?
,
foxfi13
,
foxfi32
,
foxfi35
,
foxfi53
,
foxfi56
,
foxfi60
,
how safe is foxfi
,

is foxfi safe

,
is foxfi safe to use