It's never easy, is it?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by eidian, Jun 26, 2013.

  1. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,757
    Likes Received:
    4,737
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,272
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    You know, I totally missed the part about the phone being converted to the MAXX in your OP, but caught it when it was mentioned in a later post. It's all too obvious that SOMETHING changed when the battery was replaced. "What" is the mystery that needs solving. I'll tell you this...it's got me frazzled (and I imagine you too!)

    I'll do some more research and see if I can come with anything plausible or reasonable.
     
  2. eidian

    eidian Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Foxcat: I'd make a sarcastic the about missing the conversion because it was on THE first sentence of my first post but you're helping out so I figure I'll let it slide (ha ha).

    I don't know if you realize this but I'm the same person that asked how the OS recognized the fact that it's a Maxx now...I posted the pic of the info page showing that my phone is a Maxx a couple of weeks ago.

    Converted my RAZR to the Maxx. My phone is actually useful now.
     
  3. eidian

    eidian Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    ForumRunner_20130628_205145.png

    Converted my RAZR to the Maxx. My phone is actually useful now.
     
  4. alafferty82081

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    west jefferson n.c
    Ratings:
    +6
    Mine only works with the charger that came the phone also....very weird since most USB chargers for android are supposed to be universal
     
  5. eidian

    eidian Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    See!? I'm not the only one. I'm beginning to think that there are a bunch of substandard chargers out there the Amazon/eBay world.

    Converted my RAZR to the Maxx. My phone is actually useful now.
     
  6. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,757
    Likes Received:
    4,737
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,272
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Yeah, I didn't realize you're the same op, but no worries. I do remember the post. :D

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,757
    Likes Received:
    4,737
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,272
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Well, the cable is different, but you are correct about using any standard USB port for charging, so I'm still trying to get my head around this op's situation. :confused:

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    i just looked at mine and the bottom was grey so i got out a new one (still in the package) and it was black, tried it and it works fine.
    sorry i have nothing useful to add.

    btw, my black one is 1150mah not 750, not that its relevant.
     
  9. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,757
    Likes Received:
    4,737
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,272
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    1150 mAh? what phone is it for?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    until now i never actually thought about it, maybe it came from my n7, would explain why it was taking forever to charge (i was using the same from my phone, a 750).

    i had been thinking it came from my rmhd though before now.
     
  11. alafferty82081

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    west jefferson n.c
    Ratings:
    +6
    Mine will only charge as well as sync with my PC via OEM cable that came with my device......
     
  12. jkaod

    jkaod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    215
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Ratings:
    +253
    Sorry to backtrack, but I just need to thank you for this invaluable information. Who was the contractor that built your house. It's awesome. The only thing I would add is a 4 inch think full lead lining of the outside as well to protect from any nuclear fallout radiation. I wonder if I can get a home equity loan to cover the construction costs?
     
Search tags for this page

content

,
ecomotto cable htc one
,

foxkat interrupt charging