It's lost root

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by furbymac, Feb 6, 2012.

  1. furbymac

    furbymac Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +12
    OK so I lost root for the .173 update. Any way to get it back? Doom lords zero rush v4 doesn't work no mo :(

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. mattrock

    mattrock New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    lost as well

    Not sure whats up. Lost mine as well after update an hour ago. Any help would be great.:blink:
     
  3. terrym041

    terrym041 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am pretty sure you could flash back to .744 with rsd lite and then root and install voodoo rootkeeper then upgrade to .143 and you will have your root on .143. I did some reading before i updated and learned of the voodoo app. I just updated this morning and i still have my root. If you really want root that should work it will just require doing some home work. BTW I have not tried this its just an idea.
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,808
    Likes Received:
    4,748
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,287
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    You mean .173, correct?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. terrym041

    terrym041 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. Jungle King 76

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    +1 for voodoo root keeper. The 173 update was leaked a while ago and it was a known issue that as if right now there is no way to root that version. You have to be rooted and use the root keeper before upsetting to 173. It does work. I am currently on the leaked version 174 (comes after 173) and rooted after using root keeper.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. swallman

    swallman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    Damn...I figured that this version would be rootable as well so didn't bother with rootkeeper. Oh well, live and learn lol. I guess if I need root back I'll have to work on flashing back to 744...
     
  8. Agoofydiver

    Agoofydiver New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I take it from what I've read that since I already have 2.3.6/6.12.173 from taking part in the soak test, that now I have to go back to the previous version in order to root for the first time? I attempted to root today and the application files fail to install. That why?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  9. Jungle King 76

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    Yes. If you want root, you will have to roll back to 748, root phone, use root keeper, then install ota again.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  10. tech_head

    tech_head Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Western Hemisphere
    Ratings:
    +274
    Voodoo Root Keeper!!!
     
  11. melfunn

    melfunn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks JK 76. You answered my question that I had posted on a different thread.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  12. abrarey

    abrarey New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    quick question. How do you roll back on the Razr? Any post that explain the process, thanks!!!!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

voodoo rootkeeper tested on htc evo 4g