It's Bricked!

sb9t

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new to hacks and Rooting my droid. I rooted my Droid X yesterday and it's bricked today... kind of funny when you think about it.

I've been running through the list of Roms on this site to find one I want to stick with when desaster struck. I was attempting to install this Rom (apex 1.4.1), The install completed with no error but after a reboot all I get is the initial splash screen (the M logo which I replaced with the droid peeing on the apple logo). I let it sit there for about 15 minutes and it never moved off that screen. I found instructions on google that stated to hold down home and power then press search to boot to recovery, but then the phone hangs showing an exclamation and droid guy... what ever that green thing is called. I've pulled the battery, charger, and gave it close to an hour (in case it was just taking it's time to boot) but it's dead.

Is there a way to bring it back or should I just report the phone as lost? I noticed after the fact that I was suppose to be on 2.3 before installing apex (I know, I somehow missed the huge red warning at the top of the post) I was on the latest liquid gingerbread. I'm pretty sure this caused my problem. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!!!

OP
S

sb9t

Reaction score
DroidModderX » -How to SBF Your Droid X Full 2.3.340 & 4.5.602

follow these directions

2.3.340 is froyo
4.5.602 is gingerbread makes a difference when choosing which SBF you want to do, any further questions just reply here

Clueless you're awesome! Thank you.