Issues

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by HuyxGrace, Jan 20, 2012.

  1. HuyxGrace
    Offline

    HuyxGrace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had the Dinc2 Red for a while now and I am having problems with the screen brightness changing from time to time and auto changing the brightness to half way, the animations are turned off and the screen times out at 30 seconds. I always leave it the lowest brightness and never time out with all animations on, now after this Sopa and Pipa bill going on my internet has been screwy, the phone isn't as fast as it used to be when I first got it, is there any way I can fix the automatic changing of my brightness and how? And is there a better way to scan for viruses other than Avg. Thank you.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  2. tjb90291
    Offline

    tjb90291 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lookout mobile security works really well

    Sent from my HTC Incredible 2 using DROID Forums.
     
  3. catnapped
    Offline

    catnapped New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's also Avast...has it's own firewall included if you have Droidwall and don't like it for whatever reason.
     
  4. HuyxGrace
    Offline

    HuyxGrace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright, I checked them out and I think I will stay with AVAST but I would like to know any awnsers to the issues to the brightness change.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  5. ABQNM
    Offline

    ABQNM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I believe what is happening is you have Power Saver enabled and when it gets to I believe 30% (don't quote me on the number), the phone will disable certain features and set the brightness to a fixed level to help conserve battery. Personally I can manage it better myself, so I always turn that off. It is in Settings > Power > Power Saver
     
  6. HuyxGrace
    Offline

    HuyxGrace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh wow, thank you :) hopefully it'll stop changing all the time.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
adr6350 camera not working
,

adr6350 camera problems

,
adr6350 htc reported problems
,

adr6350 problems

,
antenna location on htc adr6350
,

htc adr6350 complaints

,
htc adr6350 get hot problem
,

htc adr6350 problems

,

media volume does not work on my adr 6350

,
why is my htc adr6350 hanging