Issues with the camera?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by razorseal, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. razorseal

    razorseal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Am I alone on this? I had the same problem with CM6 too... after I take a pic, the phone will freeze up and I can't do anything, sometimes the picture will be saved, and sometimes it won't. on CM6 this happened on vacation and camera app wouldn't even load up...

    seems like it's random

    anyone else have camera issues?
     
  2. mcm

    mcm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too have had this problem. The camera button only sometimes opens up camera, other times I have to open up the app from the drawer. Mine seems to take the first picture then the camera freezes. Most often I have to pull the battery otherwise the phone is frozen and I cannot access anything.
     
  3. razorseal

    razorseal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What can be causing this? I guess Chevy never had a problem with this
     
  4. jrmdroid

    jrmdroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yes I had this issue with a FC and then after I re-opened it, it worked just fine.

    The next thing is I rely on the camra's shutter sound when I am outside and cannot really see the screen all that well. This helps me to know when it is done taken the pic.

    One thing I need help on is with ChevyNo1 tools. I go in and click on scripts and go to hide/unhide camara sound and it does nothing. Wondering of there is a fix if someone else knows what to do?
     
  5. Mohawk3

    Mohawk3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    My camera also freezes the phone after taking the first picture. I don't think I have gotten past the first picture even after a reset. Anybody know a fix? I have 4.7 and patch 2 installed.
     
  6. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe try a diff camera app found in the market. See if they cause this same issue. I guess I am lucky and dont have this problem.
     
  7. renlan

    renlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also had camera issues, I love this ROM but this and a few other minor quirks made me swap out for now till a fix is made.
     
  8. DaveB722

    DaveB722 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having the same problem. Always force closes on me, or just freezes for what seems like forever.
     
  9. alpine

    alpine Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issue...
     
  10. DarkFlow83

    DarkFlow83 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Phoenix, Az
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes this happens to me also, but not always. I've only had to pull the battery once. It just seems to take longer between pics.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have not had any of these issues - over the last few days I have snapped about 40 pics and no problems ...
     
  12. tbrand68

    tbrand68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NW Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't know if this will help in this particular case... I used a different rom and had it overclocked with ChevyNo1 1.25Ghz MLV... whenever I would take a pic, had the same thing... sometimes it would lock up, sometimes seemed to take forever to save...

    I found if I set the clock speed back to 600, the camera app would work fine... every time.

    See if that works for you.

    Tim

    EDIT: Now I use the "stock 2.2 rooted" with the 1.25Ghz and the camera app works fine at any speed... so I don't know if it was just a quirk with the rom I ran, or a combo of things...
     
  13. renlan

    renlan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im gonna try again with stock 4.7 unthemed to be sure it was not the theme causing my issue, I also recently moved to 800 low voltage instead of 800 ultra low which is running better. Ill update when I have results.
     
  14. stark23x

    stark23x Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The camera is utterly useless for me as well. And trying new camera apps doesn't help. Locks up, sometimes saves the pic, sometimes doesn't, generally slower than molasses and almost always ends is a force with or a battery pull/reboot. Never happened before this ROM, but so much of the ROM rules that I'm not exactly willing to switch yet.

    But now that school has started and I will be using the camera more...it may force me off Chevy's ROM.
     
  15. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you running the themed or non themed version? I think the problem is with your themed version. When I first ran your ROM, I used the themed version and do remember some issues wtih the cam. But when I got bored and flashed the non themed version, no issues. Each time I installed your ROM, it was complete wipe, then install.

    Just a shot of what might be causing and I am prob wrong, hehe
     
Search tags for this page

levoice download apk