1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

issues with contact specific ringtones?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Kicassrt, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. Kicassrt
    Offline

    Kicassrt New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was wondering if anyone is able to use contact specific ringtones? I am running bbv.04 and I can't use select ringtones.. I can assign my ringdroid created tone to a contact but when that contact calls it plays a system default one... any ideas?
  2. azpilot
    Offline

    azpilot New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Some podunk town, Arizona
    I have several contacts setup with unique ring tones, they all work fine so far
  3. Kicassrt
    Offline

    Kicassrt New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. I have only tested one so I will set different ringtones to different contacts and see if it user erroe !
  4. rbbrock
    Offline

    rbbrock New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had a lot of problems with this when I had SetCPU's screen off profile set to 125/250 and even 250/250, but it has been much better with it set to let the CPU run up to 400 or 550. If the clock is set too low, then the phone can't access the ringtone fast enough and goes back to the default.
  5. tnronin
    Offline

    tnronin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0