1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Issues searching for contacts

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by jjb, Dec 16, 2009.

  1. jjb
    Offline

    jjb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, this just started happening today. When I go into my contacts and start typing the first few letters of the companies name their info isn't coming up. I have to do a physical scroll through the entire list (there are over 1,300) to find the one I'm looking for. I used to just hit the search button and type the first few letters . Can someone shed some light on this?
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try a power cycle and rebooting. it shouldn't be doing this :(
  3. jjb
    Offline

    jjb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the advice Martin; but it didn't help. Now it's starting to concern me a little, wondering if it's a phone or hardware issue
  4. Buddhabless
    Offline

    Buddhabless New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not Finding Contacts

    This just started happening to me also. I was searching for a contact and their name is not in my contact list. The funny thing is I called them over a month ago to wish happy B-day and they showed up in my call log.
  5. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Didnt know ya could do this. Is there a way without using the physical keyboard?