Issues giving DM updater permission

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by DeeJayPJ, Aug 1, 2010.

  1. DeeJayPJ
    Offline

    DeeJayPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Attempting to root my droid ESE81 ruining 2.1 update 1. I did my research and followed the instructions to a T. After the attempted root checked if I had the ninja, it was there. Ran the DMupdater and instead of getting this:

    [​IMG]

    My droid is saying 'Looks like your phone is rooted, but you have not given DM updater access yet. You *must* check the remember box' It never gave me to option to check the remember box. I go to my superuser permissions and it is blank. How to I get DMupdater the superuser permission? I've Googled and I'm not the only with this problem but everyone just seems to talk around giving a fix for this problem. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    So you say when you push the button giving it permission it's not showing up in SU? I'm a bit confused. Your picture clearly shows the permission.
  3. DeeJayPJ
    Offline

    DeeJayPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That what it should say, mine says this:

    [​IMG]

    Superuser Permissions is blank also.

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2010
  4. toyo29
    Offline

    toyo29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the same problem. Just upgraded to Froyo 2.2, then tried I guess upgrading DMUpdater, now superuser permissions is not operating. It shows just like the bottom 2 pictures and set cpu will not work. I think that is because it can not see a root. Someone please help!
  5. DeeJayPJ
    Offline

    DeeJayPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    C'mon guys! 33 views and no one has any ideas? Edit: Also I just wiped/factory reset. Re-downloaded DMupdater. Still having same problem
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2010
  6. DeeJayPJ
    Offline

    DeeJayPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok toyo29 is seems we are gonna have to figure this on out for ourselve, I found a way to do I manually.

    How-To Root your stock 2.1 Droid

    its not as easy as the tap and play method but it gets it done
  7. jesdroid
    Offline

    jesdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, you have a little different problem than I do with the DMUdater....it keeps wanting me to do an update and when I do, it goes to the blank screen and nothing happens (even when I tap the screen, home button, etc). This may have been a self-created problem on my end though..not sure.