1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Issue with root and superuser

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by corona36, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. corona36
    Offline

    corona36 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusettes
    I just had to reroot my d2 after doing the latest update. I used the easy root method from xda and it seemed to work. I am how having a problem where any app I use that requires permission will popup the screen to grant access and after I click allow it will keep popping up.

    One example is on the new d2 overclock app from jrummy16. I will go to open the app and it will keep offering me the option to allow or deny. After a few attempts at this it will force close. When going into the superuser app it lists my apps that need root and they are all there and set to allow.

    Have confirmed through terminal emulator that I have root using su.

    Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Have you tried going into settings > manage apps > all applications > then find the superuser and try clearing data ... not sure if t'll work but it's worth a shot.

    And FYI when you go into SU app, under settings you can turn the notifications off so you won't get that pop-up every time.
  3. cexshun
    Offline

    cexshun New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I had this issue, it was because the busybox that the script downloads is totally hosed. Not sure what the problem is, but it just won't work. I downloaded a separate busybox and loaded that up. All problems fixed.

    Try opening a terminal and execute su. Now try and execute busybox. Getting any output back?
  4. corona36
    Offline

    corona36 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusettes
    Ok, so I got it all cleared up.

    Ended up going back to a full stock, non rooted, sbf version. After this I did the root manually with adb. Gotta say I don't see myself trying to cheat again using a quick root method. Also, wouldn't recommend doing it the easy way to anyone else!
  5. likbez
    Offline

    likbez New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kiev
    is there any way to backup the factory ROM?

    Could you please point me to the manual how to do that root manually? as recently purchased at the ebay this used MID 7" WonderMedia WM8650 tablet and the first what I wanted to do is backup the existing firmware (ROM) - in order to have possibility of recovery to factory firmware if something goes wrong in the future. But still can't any software which would backup the factory ROM for example to SD card. The TitaniumPro would perhaps backup, but it requires root despite SuperUser v3.0.7 is pre-installed and it says "no apps in list". Please help to sort it out!
  6. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
Search tags for this page

android superuser no apps in list

,
my apps wont pop up in superuser
,
no apps in list superuser
,
no apps in superuser list
,
supeeruser wont grant access to all apps
,
superuser android no apps in list
,
superuser app no apps in list problem
,
superuser no apps
,

superuser no apps in list

,
superuser no apps on list
,
superuser no logs?
,
superuser won't allow apps
,
superuser wont pop up
,
use superuser android app list is empty
,
why when i root the app list in superuser not show?