1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Issue with data connection even though 4G shows in notification

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by KayIslandDrunk, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. KayIslandDrunk
    Offline

    KayIslandDrunk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Does anyone have problems accessing the Internet even though 4G displays in the notification bar?

    I have 3/5 bars with 4G yet every app says it can't access the Internet. I have to keep disabling and enabling data for it to finally work.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  2. smadanek
    Offline

    smadanek New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same problem in SF Bay area with Verizon. The only data connection I am getting for e-mail and network is through wi-fi access points. This has been going on for some days now. Right now phone is only for voice, text and games that have already been downloaded.

    No 3g either.
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
  3. digitalpandora
    Offline

    digitalpandora New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Metro Boston, MA
    Mine does that all the time. It's constantly dropping data (second phone replacement so far) and then I get excited thinking I have data back only to find out that it's not actually connected even though it has full bars.
  4. iguanad
    Offline

    iguanad New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems that if you are in a place with spotty coverage it shows a connection but won't allow you to use it. Since I am on the edge of a 4g area where coverage is spotty at best I just turned off lte and it works fine on 3g. I know we shouldn't have to do this though.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  5. digitalpandora
    Offline

    digitalpandora New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Metro Boston, MA
    I think you're right about that. I live about 45 minutes away from Boston and when I'm in the city I don't have any issues with 4g, I think it just may not have to be making switches between towers? I often pick up 4g but it can fade out quickly to 3g and then goes right out. No, we shouldn't have to do that...that was part of the appeal of the Razr. I would have got something cheaper if I'd known I was going to have all these issues. Were you having problems with data constantly dropping as well as the no signal despite showing signal?
    '
  6. iguanad
    Offline

    iguanad New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

galaxy s4 no internet connection full bars

,

in internet connection s4 with full bars

,

internet connection problem even though 5 bars