Issue with *228

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by yakitori, Jan 24, 2011.

  1. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Issue is my dialer never comes up allowing me to select option 2 to update roaming capabilities. It just stays on progress bar

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,874
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH-IO
    easy fix man.. dial *22899 instead... i think thats the number..lol someone will come along son to verify. If you do that, there;s no need for the dialer, it does what you want automatically.
  3. Vanilla Tarantino
    Offline

    Vanilla Tarantino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this problem, too. You can, however, use the physical keyboard to make the selection you want.

    The other option is, as xkape said, *22899.
  4. Thunder_PC
    Offline

    Thunder_PC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Duncan, SC
    *228+ will allow you to use the dial pad during. Also of note, in my area at least, *22899 does NOT update the PRL. It only registers an inactive phone
  5. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Thanks. I did 22899 for option 1 and ur correct...can't update roaming with 22899.

    Sent from my Droid
  6. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    This only does option 1 directly. I was wanting to do option 2

    Sent from my Droid
  7. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,874
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH-IO
    ahhh.. my mistake on that one.
  8. gwwjpd
    Offline

    gwwjpd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Arkansas, Go Hogs Go!
    I think you can slide open the keyboard and use the number 2 there.
  9. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    *228 option 1 will program the MDN, MIN and Home SID into the phone, download the latest PRL, and set the lock code to the last 4 digits of the MDN.

    *228 option 2 will only download the current PRL.

    If you dial *22890, it will automatically perform option 1 without having to press 1.

    If you dial *22891, it will automatically perform option 2 without having to press 2.
  10. gwwjpd
    Offline

    gwwjpd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Arkansas, Go Hogs Go!
    Yet, just one more detailed and informative post by GLD.
    You get my vote for "Most helpful person on the Net".:hail:
  11. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    I feel SO UNWORTHY!! But thank you -- you made my day!
  12. Thunder_PC
    Offline

    Thunder_PC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Duncan, SC
    It will never download the PRL for me using option one. Many others have had the same experience. The only way for me to ever download PRL is to use option 2 (or *22891). It must be a regional thing if some are getting the PRL updates via *22890 or manually using option one.
  13. HuskerStorm
    Offline

    HuskerStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Seriously, she's got my vote as well
  14. K1K
    Offline

    K1K Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    St.Louis,MO
    Yak any chance of getting Kuro theme for PE?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  15. Pastor Ron
    Offline

    Pastor Ron New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had that trouble, too, and reflashed 4.0 to take care of it. Now that I know the info written in this thread, it might just be time to put 4.2 back on the phone. BTW, I put a direct dial *22891 icon on my desktop and it works wonderfully.
Search tags for this page

*22890 verizon

,
galaxy nexus dial *22890
,
s3 wont dial 22890
,
samsung galaxy s3 mdn min home sid
,
verizon *22890
,
verizon nexus dialpad missing *228 on rooted