1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Issue with *228

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by yakitori, Jan 24, 2011.

  1. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Issue is my dialer never comes up allowing me to select option 2 to update roaming capabilities. It just stays on progress bar

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,876
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH-IO
    easy fix man.. dial *22899 instead... i think thats the number..lol someone will come along son to verify. If you do that, there;s no need for the dialer, it does what you want automatically.
  3. Vanilla Tarantino
    Offline

    Vanilla Tarantino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this problem, too. You can, however, use the physical keyboard to make the selection you want.

    The other option is, as xkape said, *22899.
  4. Thunder_PC
    Offline

    Thunder_PC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Duncan, SC
    *228+ will allow you to use the dial pad during. Also of note, in my area at least, *22899 does NOT update the PRL. It only registers an inactive phone
  5. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Thanks. I did 22899 for option 1 and ur correct...can't update roaming with 22899.

    Sent from my Droid
  6. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    This only does option 1 directly. I was wanting to do option 2

    Sent from my Droid
  7. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,876
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH-IO
    ahhh.. my mistake on that one.
  8. gwwjpd
    Offline

    gwwjpd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Arkansas, Go Hogs Go!
    I think you can slide open the keyboard and use the number 2 there.
  9. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid Beta Team

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    *228 option 1 will program the MDN, MIN and Home SID into the phone, download the latest PRL, and set the lock code to the last 4 digits of the MDN.

    *228 option 2 will only download the current PRL.

    If you dial *22890, it will automatically perform option 1 without having to press 1.

    If you dial *22891, it will automatically perform option 2 without having to press 2.
  10. gwwjpd
    Offline

    gwwjpd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Arkansas, Go Hogs Go!
    Yet, just one more detailed and informative post by GLD.
    You get my vote for "Most helpful person on the Net".:hail:
  11. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid Beta Team

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    I feel SO UNWORTHY!! But thank you -- you made my day!
  12. Thunder_PC
    Offline

    Thunder_PC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Duncan, SC
    It will never download the PRL for me using option one. Many others have had the same experience. The only way for me to ever download PRL is to use option 2 (or *22891). It must be a regional thing if some are getting the PRL updates via *22890 or manually using option one.
  13. HuskerStorm
    Offline

    HuskerStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Seriously, she's got my vote as well
  14. K1K
    Offline

    K1K New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St.Louis,MO
    Yak any chance of getting Kuro theme for PE?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  15. Pastor Ron
    Offline

    Pastor Ron New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had that trouble, too, and reflashed 4.0 to take care of it. Now that I know the info written in this thread, it might just be time to put 4.2 back on the phone. BTW, I put a direct dial *22891 icon on my desktop and it works wonderfully.
Search tags for this page

*22890 verizon

,
galaxy nexus dial *22890
,
s3 wont dial 22890
,
samsung galaxy s3 mdn min home sid
,
verizon *22890
,
verizon nexus dialpad missing *228 on rooted