Is x box live down?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by RUSHgsxr, Dec 6, 2011.

  1. RUSHgsxr
    Offline

    RUSHgsxr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the new update tonight but can no longer connect to xbox live. I didn't change any settings, I'm connected to the net, just won't connect to live. The system says my settings are wrong on my router, but I can't connect to xbox.com/connection-help on my computer. Is live just down, anyone else experience this?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  2. patmw123
    Offline

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +30
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto X 2014
    My roommates are gaming cod mw3 right now and basically have been for the past 10+ hours. Have you accepted the new Xbox Live update? Do that first.
  3. RUSHgsxr
    Offline

    RUSHgsxr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah I guess it fixed itself. Wouldn't work for bout half hour now magically does. What ya'll think of the update?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  4. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    My update is buggy as hell so far. Had to reboot a bunch of times. It will be cool to use crackle and the video apps though.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  5. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    I played MW3 for several hours earlier. Me and my friends noticed some lag, but it could have been a bad host or something.

    It was glitching so bad that I would appear in a different room and get shot, then I would have no idea what happened lol

    X
  6. RUSHgsxr
    Offline

    RUSHgsxr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I was just playing and it was glitchy as crap, not cool

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  7. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Twitter:
    JSM9873
    Come to think of it I did not get an update today. I know we were supposed to though, strange.
  8. jmurray192
    Offline

    jmurray192 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i cant get on right now grrrrr.....
  9. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Dashboard update?

    X
  10. dutchbastard
    Offline

    dutchbastard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check majornelson on twitter. He said they are aware of the login issue and are working on it. That's all I know. He also posted a link where one can check the status of live.
    Mind you I haven't used my xbox yet, I just noticed this thread and happen to be following majornelson so just read about it.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

www.xbox.com/connection-help

,
www.xbox.com/connection-help.
,
xbox.com\connection-help