Is this True Just got off the phone with verizon

Reaction score
Hi people,

I'm very new to this and I just posted a qustion in the introduction section but I'd like to post it here.

I have a Droid 2

I just got off the phone with Verizon about a high pitch sound on some calls (no rhyme or reason) and it comes and goes. Ok even though it's posted neither motorola or verizon don't know anything about it I'll just let it play out.

But my question is this: I told Verizon I switched my phone from EVRC to EVRC-B for sound quality and as a troubleshooting step. The girl told me if I keep it on EVRC-B I could break my phone. I will loose all sound and not be able to get it back because the software would be courpted. This would mainly happen if I go into an area if EVRC-B is not supported

IS THIS TRUE? I just brought this phone from Craigs list for $300.00 brand new no warrentee but I have it insured with ensquared. I'd like to use EVRC-B but I have to make sure that the girl from Verizon was Wrong. My thought on the matter is if I enter into an area that EVRC-B is not supported I can just switch it back.

Thanks people have a good day

Yakuzagang5

Reaction score
Hi people,

I'm very new to this and I just posted a qustion in the introduction section but I'd like to post it here.

I have a Droid 2

I just got off the phone with Verizon about a high pitch sound on some calls (no rhyme or reason) and it comes and goes. Ok even though it's posted neither motorola or verizon don't know anything about it I'll just let it play out.

But my question is this: I told Verizon I switched my phone from EVRC to EVRC-B for sound quality and as a troubleshooting step. The girl told me if I keep it on EVRC-B I could break my phone. I will loose all sound and not be able to get it back because the software would be courpted. This would mainly happen if I go into an area if EVRC-B is not supported