Is this interesting to anyone?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by biggestmexi, Jan 20, 2010.

  1. biggestmexi
    Offline

    biggestmexi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or am I just late seeing all this stuff?

    This is on my droid. Using "Bar Control", I found some odd menu's

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. xjman349
    Offline

    xjman349 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What in the hell. LOL are you rooted and running some hacked firmware. Try and move your connection to GSM and lets see what happens. I would be interested to know.
     
  3. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Won't do a thing without a SIM.
     
  4. xjman349
    Offline

    xjman349 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you have tried it. I don't even have the option. lol
     
  5. 640k
    Offline

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    won't do a thing without the radio, let alone the SIM.
     
  6. xjman349
    Offline

    xjman349 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know it wont do anything but what actually happens. Clearly the radio isn't going to be compatible with the frequency, and without having a sim card it wont connect anyway but I still want to know what happens if you select it. Does a black hole open? Does it boot into iphone os? lol
     
  7. 640k
    Offline

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    it will probably brick your phone.
     
  8. Big Cam
    Offline

    Big Cam Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    Ratings:
    +0
    So back to teh TS, are you on a rooted droid?
     
  9. biggestmexi
    Offline

    biggestmexi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. But nothing custom. Just for screen caps.

    Are we sure that's they didn't just mass produce all the phones the same way?
    To have them all be the exact same?
     
  10. ib2qwik2c
    Offline

    ib2qwik2c New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow pretty interesting...

    any ideas what all those changeable settings do? (apart from the network type, since those shouldn't do anything from what i understand)
     
  11. shpen
    Offline

    shpen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has already been shown before. I don't have the original link, but just open up your phone and dial *#*#INFO#*#* or *#*#4636#*#*
     
  12. hobby31
    Offline

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +4
    Where is "bar control"? I've seen the menu's you've posted on my old tmobile g1, especially the "sellect for 2g networks only". Are you using a moto droid running 2.0.1? I can't find any of that on my droid with 2.0.1 and root.

    EDIT: ok, just saw the post above. entered *#*#4636#*#* and got the menus. Very interesting. Some of those menus were accessable through the regular settings on my g1. I'm too afraid to change anything in these though.
     
  13. meaker
    Offline

    meaker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +2
    OS, but what is the camera icon in bar at the top ?
     
Search tags for this page

*#*#4636#*#* droid x2