Is there still no solution for dust under the screen???

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by NYZ93, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Title says it all no i wont go to vz
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    The solution unfortunately is a new phone. And it is a valid reason under warranty.
     
  3. rblueyz30

    rblueyz30 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perhaps you need to wash your pants to get all the lint out of your pockets? :)
     
  4. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    its when i wash em i get lint....... i think
     
  5. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    anyone mess around taking out the screws on the back of the slide out piece? When i had my BBcurve i used to take it apart every 2 or 3 weeks to clean the screen.
     
  6. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use a lint roller on my pockets when I take them out of the dryer. Seems to help me. No dust under mine.
     
  7. mjs31

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0

    Dang...Dont have that issue and on my same Droid since day one. Brings back memories of my old BB days...oh god how I hate that.