is there anyway u can turn ur driod to a modum

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by mr.hughes1116, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. mr.hughes1116

    mr.hughes1116 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i use to have a blackberry and u can use it as a modum can u do this with the driod ?
     
  2. verian

    verian Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't heard of anyone turning a smart phone mo-dum but if you want use it to tether there's lots of post and info on that topic. Search tether droid or how to tether droid. mo dum that was the best spelling error I have seen to date.
     
  3. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes Pdanet for wired tether, or you can root and turn your droid into a wireless hotspot
     
  4. Sweet Daddy

    Sweet Daddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
  5. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,372
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    looks like sweet covered them all.
     
  6. mr.hughes1116

    mr.hughes1116 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey sweet what is tether i am goin to my gf house when i get off she dont have the net yet she just got a comptre how can i use my phone to get the net on ur compture
     
  7. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,372
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
     
  8. cawrestlingfan

    cawrestlingfan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will this work on the recent update?
     
  9. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,372
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    Im using it now. So yes.
     
  10. idulfingz

    idulfingz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    different every week, you would have to ask
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am using barnacle right now for my pc and my girlfriends, it works real well
     
  11. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,372
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    barnacle requires you to be rooted, which I am, I prefer Pdanet for the sms agent and the fact it keeps my phone charged. Now barnacle is a good app but I prefer using that for my ipod touch or if I do not plan on being on line for an extended period of time.
     
  12. cdailey

    cdailey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know my post doesn't add anything to the discussion but...


    This made me laugh out really loud. :D
     
Search tags for this page

how to turn my android razr into a modem

,

how to turn my verizon android razr into a modem

,

how to use my phone as modum