Is there anyway to add a 'Reboot' option to your sleep/power button?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Womp, Mar 20, 2010.

  1. Womp

    Womp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Airplane mode...Power Off...Reboot?

    Any way to implement that?
     
  2. Balthazar

    Balthazar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Salina, KS
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not that I know of but...

    That option was one of the few things I liked about cyanogen's ROM, but I haven't seen it anywhere else. Backdroid includes a program called quick boot that lets you reboot or reboot into recovery or the bootloader. You might check that out.
     
  3. Womp

    Womp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I'll give it a shot.
     
  4. Amall

    Amall New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    alt-shift-del will do a hard reboot, same as a battery pull. It's a handy trick.
     
  5. hiphopvenom

    hiphopvenom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cyanogen Rom ftw!
     
  6. dro

    dro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will this work when the phone is frozen and requires a battery pull? I haven't had to do one in a month (knock on wood) but that would save me a lot of trouble.
     
  7. Balthazar

    Balthazar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Salina, KS
    Ratings:
    +0
    Once in awhile it will unlock and reboot, but usually for me if it is locked up a battery pull is the only thing that will work. I have only had to do a battery pull once or twice, usually if it seems locked up letting it sit for a couple of minutes will get it so you can at least reboot.
     
  8. Balthazar

    Balthazar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Salina, KS
    Ratings:
    +0
    If by win you mean buggy, slow and an all around PIA.

    At least in my experience, you do what you like.
     
  9. forkup

    forkup Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol ridiculous, just because you had bad experience doesn't mean everyone has.
     
  10. Balthazar

    Balthazar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Salina, KS
    Ratings:
    +0
    I absolutely agree, given the fervor over that ROM it must be doing right by most people. I'm one of the unlucky ones that can't seem to get it to work on my hardware. A bit of sour grapes, because it did have some nice features.
     
  11. Flomaster

    Flomaster Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    East Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    cyanegen ftmfw!
     
Search tags for this page

add recovery option on reboot button

,
add restart option android
,
andorid power butten click reboot option
,
android power button phone options
,
android power button reboot option
,

android reboot option

,

android reboot save power

,
enable reboot in android 4.2
,
vanilla android add restart to power button
,
win 8 power button add sleep option