is there an overclock on 2.2

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by tonynalli, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. tonynalli
    Offline

    tonynalli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    my current setup with my inc is great. 1.25 ghz overclocked. the widget is great. like a gas pedal for the phone. when i need the extra speed i can just crank it up and turn it down when its not being used to save battery life. i have 2.1 with the wireless tether and the droid x theme . right now i only have a slight few issues and am perfectly happy with my phones current setup. in fact im about to try and get rid of my buisness phone and get another droid phone and throw this blackberry junk in the ocean where it belongs.

    i would like to upgrade to 2.2 for obvious reasons. i just dont know if there are any over clocks for this yet. i did the upgrade to 2.2 when it first got leaked and wasnt impressed with anything but figured is was too new and used nandroid to bring it back to 2.1 the radio has been upgraded like i was instructed and still is that way to my knowledge. i would greatly appreciate any help or a link to an over-clock for the 2.2. thank you.
  2. jkhonea
    Offline

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,016
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    There are plenty of overclock kernels available for 2.2. From all of the big names and several newer ones. You'll be covered just fine.
  3. GahhItsLee
    Offline

    GahhItsLee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    But how do i find the kernels?? Im searching all day and i haven't found a single one
  4. dbu
    Offline

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Again, this is the Incredible section and there are not nearly as many kernels for the Dinc as there are for the d1. Not really sure why no one is figuring that out. If you want to try some kernels for the Dinc go to xda-developers.com and look in the Incredible section.

    Sent from my ADR6300
  5. GahhItsLee
    Offline

    GahhItsLee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you kind sir
  6. jkhonea
    Offline

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,016
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    You can also jump over to Incredible Forums and there is a little more info on kernels and availability. It started slow, but there seems to be a pretty steady growth in kernels, ROM's and themes for the Incredible. There are a myriad of reasons why it hasn't been as loved as the D1 by developers, but the primary is that the Sense system does play heavily into development.
  7. GahhItsLee
    Offline

    GahhItsLee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea Ive been over there but still havent found a single kernel that suites me
  8. icstars989
    Offline

    icstars989 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try Hydra Kernals. There is a 1.13 and a 1.15. 1.15 works well on my incredible.
  9. GahhItsLee
    Offline

    GahhItsLee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Im using a kings kernel because i heard hydra kernels dont work well with setcpu
    Edit: Kings kernel #5 also goes up to like 1.12 or something like that
  10. tonynalli
    Offline

    tonynalli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    currently im running the virtuous rom...so far have not too pleased with it as its been freezing up and pretty slow. i also hate having to re set my phones desktop and all the settings soo much. i have had a few restores recently and am a little tired of messing with it. . i just saw that post with all the incredible kernels on xda but none of them work for virtuous. im contemplating a reformat and start new again with another rom soon. but my iphone repair business kept me so swamped today that i dont even want to look at a phone right now. i will look around for a nice rom that works best for the incredible tho and ill consider trying it out a little later.
  11. GahhItsLee
    Offline

    GahhItsLee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me know what you end up doing. Virtuous works AMAZING for me and i'm using kings kernel #5 which allowes you to overclock slightly but not too crazily
    Would you mind posting the link with all the kernels?
    Also if virtuous is being buggy maybe you should do a full wipe then reinstall? Its been perfect for me
  12. tonynalli
    Offline

    tonynalli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    really? i chose virutous because everyone said it was great. i had the same issue you had with kernels not working. i didn't realize that specific kernel worked. i will try it out now. thank you .
  13. GahhItsLee
    Offline

    GahhItsLee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot really find many kernels im on xda searching but no luck so far
  14. tonynalli
    Offline

    tonynalli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  15. tonynalli
    Offline

    tonynalli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay i accidentally hit the wrong button . got it on and so far its working fine. set cpu has me clocked up to 1190 i think im going to like this a little better now. not that i was having any REAL big issues with it. it was just glitchy and not as responsive as it used to be. now ill need a little more time with it and will see how it goes.
Search tags for this page

droid incredible overclock kernel