1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Is there a way to auto-upload non-camera photos to Motocast?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by r314bd, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. r314bd
    Offline

    r314bd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've got a screen capture program that adds screenshots to my gallery but since they aren't from the camera app they don't auto-upload to my Motocast computer. Any (easy) way to do this?
  2. Jungle King 76
    Offline

    Jungle King 76 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    All of my pics auto upload for me. To include screen shots and any images I download off the internet. I haven't done anything special but I do place them all on my sdcard and not in the internal storage so that may make a difference.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent Purple Tapatalk
  3. r314bd
    Offline

    r314bd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm I wonder what the problem is then. I am using the internal storage so that could be it. Did you freeze any bloatware using Titanium Backup by chance? I'm hoping that's the culprit here, although I have no idea what I'd have to unfreeze to get it to work.
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2012
  4. Jungle King 76
    Offline

    Jungle King 76 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    I removed (not just frozen but deleted) all bloat that I don't use but I left all blur intact. I only removed the extra crap Verizon puts on there that I don't use.



    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent Purple Tapatalk
  5. CoolAndroid
    Offline

    CoolAndroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you need to automatically upload images, screenshots to clouds you can use android "FolderSync app". But free user can only select one folder with one cloud, paid user can connect multiple folders, with multiple cloud services.
  6. r314bd
    Offline

    r314bd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks CoolAndroid I'll check it out.

    Anyone else having this problem?
Search tags for this page
auto upload motocast
,
disable my s4 from auto uploading camera photos
,
how to do manual upload with motocast
,
how to screenshot on the motocast
,

motocast auto upload

,
motocast auto upload again