Is there a difference between the alltel milestone and the verizon droid?

Discussion in 'Non-Android Smart Phones' started by kutless, Feb 17, 2011.

  1. kutless
    Offline

    kutless New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there any differences between the alltel milestone and the verizon droid? Main reason I ask is because I want to get the android 2.2 update but since I have the alltel version I'm not sure if the same updates are compatible?

    Sent from my A854 using DroidForums App
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    I've heard there's not a difference. I believe someone flashed the Droids .sbf to the alltel milestone.

    Sent from somewhere...
  3. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    They're the same, just with some very slightly different software. Most people who flash Droid ROMs onto their AMs seem to be quite happy. There may or may not be some small glitches with the software due to API differences and such, but so far my exposure has lead me to believe you should be 99% in the clear.
  4. kptphalkon
    Offline

    kptphalkon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    since when does alltel still exist O.O

    Sent from the Blue Falcon cockpit on my Fission 2.4.3 D2G
  5. kutless
    Offline

    kutless New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I decided to take a chance and flashed a droid rom and it works perfectly though my phone thinks its verizon now but that's no big deal.

  6. nevilos
    Offline

    nevilos New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fitzgerald Georgia
    I have done it flawlessly with my milestone running liquid frozen yogurt. You just Newsroom Chechen one thing. See if you can send pic messages. You will most likely have to replace your apn's if you can't I had this prob when I did it. Fixed it bout 5 mins. Goodluck.
Search tags for this page

difference between milestone and verizon

,

how to flash alltel motorola milestone x

,

how to flash my milestone to verizon

,

is the alltel milestone compatible with verizon