1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

is the market down?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bL33d, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    Can't download anything or look at previous downloads.
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Maybe.....it has done that a couple times in the past week or 2...

    Or of course it could just be you ;)
  3. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded an app about 10 minutes ago, was working fine.
  4. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Mine is saying cannot connect to server.
  5. djstarion
    Offline

    djstarion New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Working here
  6. ebe3692
    Offline

    ebe3692 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im having trouble d/l'ing as well
  7. liquidzoo
    Offline

    liquidzoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having a more interesting issue, but an issue with the market nonetheless.

    Pure Grid had an update, so I went to download it. Everything looked like it was going fine, it downloaded, installed...and then started downloading again.

    5 times in all, failing on the final time. Repeated it twice to make sure I wasn't seeing things.

    Edit: A reboot (with a battery pull after the phone was off, old bb habits die hard) seems to have fixed the issue I was having.
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2010
  8. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Just to mention, this didn't work for me while using Adamz rom but when I use bugless beast it works right away. Are those having issues rooted with a 2.1 rom by chance?