Is market.android.com working for anyone?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Bobbar, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. Vypre

    Vypre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    signing out

    I have two Google accounts and errantly signed into the market with the wrong one i guess as it states i don't have a registered device. When i click sign out it does nothing and i can't try to sign back in with my other account...booooo
     
  2. Bobbar

    Bobbar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone having problems should probably consult Google's support page and follow the 'Let us know' link and fill out the form.
     
  3. Bobbar

    Bobbar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm going to wipe and reflash BB; try to start fresh.

    I've been meaning to clean up my SD anyway.
     
  4. Bobbar

    Bobbar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    That did it! Working great now!
     
  5. shdwjackal

    shdwjackal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't know if it helps anyone, but I was having an issue where the web page would say the item would install but it would never show up. Sort of irked me, so I sbf'd and reloaded Pete's Stock Deodexed ROM and it started working great. I did notice that before wiping, when the market said it was sending the App, it was a different name for my phone. Now when it say's its sending it is sending to "Verizon Phone." Works fine for me now and i really like it.
     
  6. debdroid1a

    debdroid1a Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    That's what happened with me. But it logged in to my other account by itself! I didn't even sign in. And I can't click sign out either. I'll check the support page.

    ETA: In the message boards they had a Twitter update that said they are working on it. So guess I'll just have to wait.
     
    #18 debdroid1a, Feb 4, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2011
  7. schleppy

    schleppy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a really fresh install of BB .6.2.1 on my Droid (installed two days ago). The new market sites works fine, and apps install fine remotely too.
     
Search tags for this page
urlmarketandrid.com
,

wwwmarket.android.com

,
wwwmarket.android.com.