Is It Me Or Is BB 0.5 Buggier Than Ever?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by imati0n, Sep 29, 2010.

1. imati0n

imati0n Member

Ratings:
    +0
    (putting the flame suit on now)

But in all seriousness does "Bugless" Beast 0.5 seem to have more errors and mishaps than all the other previous versions of BB?

The forum is full of threads regarding 0.5. I myself have been getting tons of FC's with 0.5 and I have had 3 lock ups and reboots so far. (before anyone argues with me, yes I did wipe data and cache 3 times each. waited for it to reboot upon installation, and I am running a kernel @ the speed I have been running for over 6 months) I have also had the market issues associated with this ROM. I have also lost some stock applications that come stock with the Android OS such as the calendar something I use every day.

So is it just me or is 0.5 full of errors and bugs?

I'm not saying this to complain, but simply see how many users out there are experiencing the same thing I am.

2. ice456789

ice456789 Member

Ratings:
    +11
    My 2 main issues with the ROM are not errors so much as developer choices that I disagree with.

1) Left stagefright enabled and broken
    2) Can't stand the brightness hack

I had the market issue but as soon as I cleared cache on the market app it was completely fixed.
    Other than that I've had no reboots and no FC's. Very stable.

3. takeshi

takeshi Silver Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Based on my experience, you. I haven't had any problems with 0.5.

It seems like the posts here should be somewhat indicative. I doubt people would have problems and not post about them.

4. Darkseider

Darkseider Senior Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Let's make BB v0.5 run good for you, shall we? Follow these steps and yes it will take like 45 minutes to do it all.

1. Backup any data, pics, music, etc... to your PC (by folder if possible)
    2. Format your SDCard and put the BB v0.5 .zip file on it
    3. Wipe Data/Cache 3x