is it just me?

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by djspy, Dec 12, 2012.

  1. djspy

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +14
    Or have the RAZR HD and Maxx HD been overlooked? Every where look it's iPhone 5, Note II, DNA even the One X+ do a YouTube search for RAZR HD vs iPhone 5 and nothing will come up. A TON of RAZR M vs iPhone 5 videos (lol right?) And even a RAZR Maxx vs iPhone 5 video. Why do you think the new RAZR line has been over looked?
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +456
    I don't think it has been overlooked. In fact from the last thing I heard it is selling very well. I've seen a few ads on TV but they are offering the M for $50 bucks with a contracts, that's probably why it is being advertised more.
     
  3. djspy

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +14
    I'm talking about the tech world community. I haven't seem a Maxx HD or RAZR HD commercial.
     
  4. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +456
    The one on the air now is with a guy in bed in a concrete room, he uses the maxx to bust out, etc... in see it about once a day.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Spydaz

    Spydaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    This device fills more of a niche then others. Its the battery/build/screen but mainly the battery that's the big selling point.

    To me the phone has EVERYTHING you could ask for albeit a working Google wallet app.

    The durability is pretty much the best, the screen is gorgeous and can hang with all the other big boys out there. The speed (after doing a FDR after jellybean update) is better than a VZW GS3.

    I came from a VZW Galaxy Note 2 BTW.
     
  6. djspy

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +14
    ^^ I was on the fence about doing an FDR but based on what you said I'm gonna go ahead and do it. Nothing to loose and a smoother running phone to gain. Be right back!
     
  7. djspy

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +14
    Did you do the FDR from the recovery menu (and did you do it once or 3 times?) Or from settings > privacy ?
     
  8. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +456
    Lol why do it three times?? I always do it from the recovery menu. No idea if it's true or not but it seems more thorough to me.
     
  9. djspy

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +14
    I used to Flash ROMS on my OG Droid and it was always recommended to wipe cache and data 3 times.
     
  10. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +456
    Won't hurt anything, it's just extra precaution. When i flash I wipe before installing the ROM and right after, even that seems excessive to me. But to each his/her own. :thumbup:
     
  11. Spydaz

    Spydaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I did it from the menu. Its basically all the same I believe. I've done it from recovery only if I was flashing a ROM over a different ROM etc. If its all stock I wouldn't worry. Did it once.
     
  12. vikingjunior

    vikingjunior New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I returned my iphone 5 for a Motorola Droid and couldn't be happier so yes I think the Motorola Droid line is being overlooked it's amazing how word of mouth and advertising can trick people.