1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Is it just I am doing something wrong

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by jickracer007, Apr 23, 2011.

  1. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am running Cyan 7.0.0 and I'm trying to put a .wave file in system/media but it will not allow me to. I love the gingerbread o.s and if I try another r.o.m I know I will lose the o.s any help is appreciated.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  2. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only .mp3 files are working I believe and the Rom didn't work for me even though I wiped cache partition
  3. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it running yet

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  4. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm gonna flash it later thank you for your help sir

    Sent from my Droid Incredible
  5. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it running

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  6. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It still didn't work.... heeres what I did
    1. Went to recovery screen
    2. Selected wipe cache partition
    3. Install zip from SD card
    4. Chose cyanogen mod 7
    5. Reboot
    Then it still kept repeating... know what I'm doin wrong?
  7. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have a card reader? If so delete Cya 7 reinstall from cyan site under stable.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  8. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What's a card reader? o_O
  9. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It allows u to put your s.d card to your computer

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  10. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I don't have one
  11. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been downloading from stable so where do I download it?

    Sent from my Droid Incredible
  12. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do u have other working Tom's

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  13. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Roms

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  14. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I don't download it from stable do I download from nightly or experiment

    Sent from my Droid Incredible
  15. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used stable. I don't want to have to keep trying to rely on updates. How ate u going to get it on s.d card?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  16. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It downloads on my SD card I'm gonna try experimental one

    Sent from my Droid Incredible
  17. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U mean u are going to use the one you have been trying all day?
    Confused.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  18. usher6360
    Offline

    usher6360 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No Ive been using stable mod. I'm gonna try experimental mod

    Sent from my Droid Incredible