Is it fair to assume that Pete has stopped working on any new 2.1 ROMS?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by phatneff, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. phatneff

    phatneff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    With all of these Froyo ROMS that keep getting developed, is Pete no longer developing new BB 1.* ROMS for Android 2.1? I still can't get my Market to download and install anything, so I'm hoping a new BB 1.* will help fix that!
     
  2. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,426
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
  3. phatneff

    phatneff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it safe to say the fix wouldn't work since the fix is for Froyo ROMS and not 2.1 ROMS? I've never heard of or seen a post for market issues on Pete's 1.1 ESE81 ROM... I guess there's a first for everything!

    I'm assuming you did the typical complete wipe and re-install of BB1.1???
     
  5. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    have you messed at all with the Vending.apk or have a custom theme?
     
  6. phatneff

    phatneff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've wiped, reinstalled, etc., numerous times. Each time, the same thing happens in which I can't download/install from Market. I do not have a custom ROM nor have I used vending.apk.
     
  7. phatneff

    phatneff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm also running Bekits 1.2G LV kernel. Someone suggested I switch that, so I did to both 1.0 and 1.1 and those did the same thing.
     
  8. rutger1413

    rutger1413 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whenever i first setup a new rom, it usually takes about a half hour till im able to use the market. It ends up downloading and installing apps on its own b/c of how i have my google account setup. After you get your rom setup, don't mess with the market. Wait like 5 min and then open your app drawer and see if apps are installing on their own. Regardless, give it about a half hour and then see if the problem persists.
     
  9. phatneff

    phatneff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting concept. I guess I should add some more info about my issue. After I install the ROM, I immediately go to the Market to download Titanium Backup (which works just fine) in order to restore my apps and data that I backed up prior to installing the ROM. So what you're saying is that if I DON'T install Titanium Backup immediately, the Market will start installing the apps that I had on there before flashing the ROM? Then, if that happens to work, i could run Titanium Backup to restore the data for those apps??
     
  10. rgb2448

    rgb2448 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to google voice and sign in with your google account and see if that fixes it. I deleted google voice once and it would not let me download anything from the market.
     
  11. phatneff

    phatneff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have Google Voice on my phone. So when I went to the mobile URL to install it, it only gives me the option to install from the Market..............WHICH I CAN'T DO!! UGGGGHHHHH!!!
     
  12. rutger1413

    rutger1413 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have done the same thing and what i found is that waiting for the half hour, usually fixes everything. Dont use titanium right away.....just give it a while and see if your apps load automatically. If not, the market should play nice after that half hour. If that doesnt work:

    download titanium to your SD card:
    Titanium Backup for Android ? Official Site

    then install it from there and attempt to load your apps, with titanium, then try a market fix.

    Let us know if you get anywhere with this.