1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Is Getting the Updated MotoBlur on the X2 Possible?

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by Meticode, Aug 23, 2011.

  1. Meticode
    Offline

    Meticode New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know the X2 has fragmentation of the Blur overall on the phone in certain aspects, but it doesn't run full MotoBlur. Is it possible to get i on the phone, or would someone have to make a ROM to have this? The reason I ask is because i am a stock Android guy. I like a clean stock Android OS, but the new MotoBlur looks interesting to use. I used it on the Droid 3 at the Verizon store when I upgraded to the X2, and the Bionic will be running the newest version of MotoBlur. Any input?
  2. MikeJ92YJ
    Offline

    MikeJ92YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Call Motorola And Ask Them What Their Plans Are With The X2.
  3. Meticode
    Offline

    Meticode New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't be an ass please. You know as well as me they'll give you the, "I'm not privileged to that information."
  4. MikeJ92YJ
    Offline

    MikeJ92YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    You Asked A Question That Nobody Has The Answer To.
  5. dAi
    Offline

    dAi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. Meticode
    Offline

    Meticode New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    While this maybe a possibility, you still don't need to be an ass about it...
  7. MikeJ92YJ
    Offline

    MikeJ92YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    I Wasn't Being An @$$, I Gave An Honest And Completely Educated Answer To Your Question.

    Edit: Along With Some Humor. I Just Won't Joke With You.
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
  8. Meticode
    Offline

    Meticode New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You make me sad panda.
  9. ashclepdia
    Offline

    ashclepdia New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought it was kind of funny.
    Didn't seem like he was coming at u like u were stupid. Take offense much?
    Sorry. Also a joke. Have fun. Also curious to what the bionic is gonna be like. Blur and all
  10. MikeJ92YJ
    Offline

    MikeJ92YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Okay Boss. :)
  11. Meticode
    Offline

    Meticode New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pretty much the same as the DROID 3, but with a bigger screen and more ram. It'll have the same version of Blur that the X2 has.
  12. MikeJ92YJ
    Offline

    MikeJ92YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    That's Dumb, It Should Have The Polished Version The Droid 3 Has. I Like It Alot Very Interactive With The Transitions.
  13. Meticode
    Offline

    Meticode New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The 1GB ram seemingly makes the transitions in Blur more smoother.
  14. MikeJ92YJ
    Offline

    MikeJ92YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Oh Yes Of Course, The Whole System If Done Right Will Run So Much Better With A Gig Of RAM.
  15. juice2013
    Offline

    juice2013 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What if someone were to port some of the files from one of the d3 system dumps? It would have to be somewhere. We could then probably flash it over ours.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  16. MikeJ92YJ
    Offline

    MikeJ92YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    You Can PM A Dev And See If It's Even Possible. I'd Imagine That It Would Be A Great Deal Of Work. I'm Alright With This Version Cuz I Already Themed It. It's A Waiting Period For 2.3.4 Will Have The Newest Version.
  17. juice2013
    Offline

    juice2013 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah it doesn't matter to me much either. I just wanted to throw out that possibility if there was anyone who could and wanted to do it.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
change moto blur on droid x2
,

droid x2 new motoblur