Is anyone using Pandora Radio

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by pabowhunter, Jan 28, 2012.

  1. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    on the Gnex and if so any problems??? I have the LTE version and want radio but don't want to cause problems with my phone as I seem to be lucky no trouble with mine and don't want any... Is it ICS ready...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Pandora runs excellent for me.
     
  3. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I read of random rebooting from possible apps that are not ICS compatible yet..

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,142
    Likes Received:
    800
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +827
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    I've heard it works. I personally don't use it

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  5. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Cool synd

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks guys... Im also not rooted and am loving the Gnex and im Leary about apps messing it up because honestly all but flawless other than slightly poor signal

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    It seems to be a common issue across Verizon's 4G phones. However, after I unlocked, rooted, flashed the leaked radios, and updated my PRL, I've experienced nothing less than great signal. Others have said the same, while some have said it hasn't helped. I believe it's more a network issue rather than a hardware issue.
     
  8. dzone67

    dzone67 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fontana
    Ratings:
    +3
    Somewhat off topic but I just have to ask.... How is it that iOS gets to see how long the music track is while we can't? As well as bookmarks? It really bothers me at times.

    Sent from a Rezound!
     
  9. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I agree network... same with my razor but razor shows more bars when sitting side by side with my Gnex but if i look into signal strenth they are about the same slightly higher on razr but not much as bars indicate... So maybe there is some truth to the more accurate showing of bars on the Gnex... This is on 3G

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  10. Crankintopwater69

    Crankintopwater69 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Greensboro,NC
    Ratings:
    +105
    Agreed.Im sitting @ home rite now,no bars,but can make phone calls and get on net.Just waiting on 4.0.3
     
  11. gthotie5

    gthotie5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I use it all day whenever I have school. Works fine for me on both 3g and 4G.
    Codename Android ROM.

    Sent from my GalaxyNexus using DroidForums
     
  12. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks guys im going to try Pandora

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  13. turdbogls

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    been using it on every android phone i have had for the last 2 years. nothing but good things to say about the app. worked great on my OG droid, works Great on my stock Gnex.
     
  14. cleevis

    cleevis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have a working dash in my car. It's old, don't ask. I run pandora and gps speedometer while driving everywhere. No issues so far. Other than battery use. And no, the cigarette lighters don't work either, so I can't charge while driving.
     
Search tags for this page

pandora radio issue s4