IPv6 on reboot with Slayher kernel

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Paul1201, Oct 16, 2010.

1. Paul1201

Paul1201 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I switched from the P3 kernel I was running to try Slayher's LV 250/1000 kernel. So far I am liking it and it seems to have resolved some of the battery drain I was having with ChevyNo1's LV 250/1000 kernel.

I have been able to run the following script in Terminal Emulator to get IPv6 to run after each boot:

su
    insmod /system/lib/modules/ipv6.ko

To streamline that I downloaded GScript Lite so I can run the script with one click. I am trying to figure out what I need to do to enable this script to run with each boot. I have Root Explorer already installed so preferably if you can help me out by using this app instead of ADB commands that would be great (I have no experience with ADB at all and very little with Root Explorer).

BTW - Does Slayher have a LV 125/1000 kernel? I have read posts about one existing but I can't find it.

2. burgeke

burgeke Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I used the 125/800 version 1.6 from ROM Manager and didnt have to load the ipv6 module manually. I am using a 2.2.1 source built ROM that I compiled.

I could be wrong but I could have sworn it was compiled in the kernel vs a module you have to load ... at least in his 1.6 series I grabbed from ROM Manager.

As an aside, been following your posts on other forums. Really wish P3 would chime in on adding ipv6. Love those kernels.....

3. Paul1201

Paul1201 Member

Ratings:
    +0