iPhone Got Flash....

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by NoKz, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. NoKz
    Offline

    NoKz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    and now I'm *****. Come on 2.1! This is bull!!!! :mad:
     
  2. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    link??????
     
  3. FakaNutz
    Offline

    FakaNutz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, link please
     
  4. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    That's so minor, it doesn't even score on my card.
     
  5. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what I read the phone isn't going to run flash, but the dev's can have a version of flash to create apps with. so the phones browser won't support flash. What's the difference?
     
  6. NoKz
    Offline

    NoKz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have a link. My buddy just got it on his iPhone.
     
  7. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It didn't get flash...... it has had flash support for apps for awhile
     
  8. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    hack-enables-flash-on-iphone/
    its not actually running flash it says in the article. it cant go on any flash site only ones that support "gordon"
    :)
     
  9. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    [​IMG]

    I thought you meant flash.... you know, for the camera! [​IMG]
     
  10. kevin1016
    Offline

    kevin1016 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    What does Flash have to do with 2.1?
     
  11. lauriep
    Offline

    lauriep Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought Jobs said at the event where he introduced the ipad that he didn't believe in Flash and strongly hinted at something better in the pipeline?
     
  12. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Steve Jobs has said that he has no intention of using flash on the iPhone. He considers flash to be a problematic technology. He has said just about every problem ever associated with a Mac goes to Flash. I strongly doubt that iPhone will get Flash.

    And 2.1 and Flash are indeed two different items, 2.1 does not come with Flash.
     
  13. barryp3403
    Offline

    barryp3403 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  14. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    While I don't like Steve Jobs I agree with him 100% on this. I could care less if the Droid ever gets Flash. I can do without that virus on my phone.
     
  15. huskur
    Offline

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    On the fence here......i can agree with you 50% but thats only because there are quite a few websites i go to that you need flash for. One of them being our local weather from one of our local TV stations. With it there is no mapping and such. Oh well, we will see what happens