Inverted Twitter Version 1.0.5

Devildog8791

Theme Developer
Theme Developer
Reaction score
I am going to try my hand at inverting the Twitter app. I have never done this before, but with the help of thebowers' inversion walkthrough and a few prayers, maybe I can get it done. I will keep you all updated on my progress, but I wouldn't expect it real soon. It will be my luck that Twitter will update as soon as I get it done. APK Manager is being real particular and I'm getting an error when I decompile the Twitter app. It is the first time I have used it since the install and I have to figure this out before I can even get started.

Okay, here is my first attempt. It installed okay, but I have to figure out why it keeps force closing on me. If anyone wants to look at it, I am posting my progress. Just change the zip to apk and install with Root Explorer or Astro. I will get back into it tomorrow. Later.

Edit: I have been able to install this over the existing app. As I said, just change the zip to apk.

Last edited:

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
we have a great community full of support and knowledge - we would be glad to help you along :)

OP
Devildog8791

Devildog8791

Theme Developer
Theme Developer
Reaction score
we have a great community full of support and knowledge - we would be glad to help you along :)

Thanks I will probably need it. I followed along through the latest Facebook and Market inversion and it was great how everybody came together to get it done. I want to be a part of that.

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
It is a great community to be a part of :wink:

thebowers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
I'll help tomorrow. First thing would be to change the manifest.xml file.

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score

I personally hate it here, but they keep me chained to a radiator in the basement, so I can never leave.