introduction/Rhapsody

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by valpsych2007, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. valpsych2007

    valpsych2007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi. I am new to this forum. Have had my Motorola Droid for a few months and love it. Having problems, though, with Rhapsody music.

    I subscribe to Rhapsody To Go and can download music to other mp3 players and the Droid. Usually it is ok, but sometimes it force closes. I added it to Froyo task killer ignore list and unchecked the box for bluetooth controls in an effort to resolve the problem. When I am listening to a playlist and then open Navigation, usually it's fine at first until I have changed destinations a few times (I'm a cab driver). Then it will either force close or just disappear when I go to the Navigation screen (it seems to multitask ok if if I run Navigation but just use it in the notifications drop-down box). But sometimes it's ok switching back and forth from Navigation. Not just Navigation either but other apps like Jorte calendar. And sometimes when I use voice dialer on Navigation or phone call, Rhapsody plays but is mute until I reset everything.

    Seems to be particularly bad if I am using Rhapsody Radio or playlists that I haven't downloaded.

    Wondering if there is a conflict with voice dialer, if it's a streaming issue or what and if changing phone settings might resolve it.

    Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
     
  2. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    welcome to the forum!! glad you found us, and i hope you stick around. tons of info in here, and plenty of people willing to help. jump in, get involved, and join in the fun!

    as for your specific question, i am unfamiliar with Rhapsody. but, what i will suggest is that you get rid of ANY task killer you have on your phone. they are unnecessary on Android devices, and actually create problems. if you still have issues after uninstalling your task killer (and rebooting phone), don't hesitate to post back. good luck!
     
  3. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
  4. valpsych2007

    valpsych2007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rhapsody problem

    Thanks, Huskerkate and and CJM. I think that worked. When I bought the phone, the authorized Verizon dealer downloaded Froyo task killer, and I assumed it was necessary. Things seem fine without it.

    This forum is awesome. Thanks!

    Val
     
  5. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +33
    Welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear that Verizon pushed a task killer on you but as you have seen they cause more problems than they are worth. Glad you got rid of it. The rest of your droid experience should be more enjoyable now!!.
     
Search tags for this page

can power amp app play rhapsody

,

does power amp work with rhapsody

,

does power amp work with rhapsody. subscription

,

does poweramp work with rhapsody

,

download mp3 music to htc incredible 2 rhapsody

,

motorola atrix 2 downloaded music won't move to playlist

,

play rhapsody poweramp

,

rhapsody droid app download and bluetooth problems

,

rhapsody songs on power amp