Interrobang

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by akumako17, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. akumako17

    akumako17 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah yes, the great and unused interrobang... anyone know if there is a way to use that symbol on a Moto Droid? it is my favorite punctuation mark and am unable to use it. Any suggestions are appreciated!
     
  2. SingingSabre

    SingingSabre Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking around the internet, it doesn't look like the Droid line is even capable of displaying the interrobang. Damn shame.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    This is the first time I've heard of Interrobang. What is it and what does it do?
     
  4. SingingSabre

    SingingSabre Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    It's a symbol to replace "?!". :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Ah! Have you looked at Swype or SwiftKey?
     
  6. SingingSabre

    SingingSabre Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on swype...lol

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I have Swiftkey. If I press and hold the question mark(?) the exclamation (!) make is applied. Is that what you are looking for?
     
  8. SingingSabre

    SingingSabre Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Thanks for the clarification and link. I misunderstood. SwiftKey does not include, sorry.
     
  10. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17

    .
    Too bad there is no unicode app for android
     
  11. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    That would truly confuse and old geezer like me :biggrin:
     
  12. simpleman213

    simpleman213 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    lg g3
    i went to copypastecharacter.comand copied one to my clip tray it was free really ‽
     
Search tags for this page
android interrobang
,
android keyboard interrobang
,
how to type an interrobang on android
,

interrobang android

,
interrobang android keyboard
,
interrobang for android
,
interrobang on android
,
interrobang on droid
,
interrobang symbol android
,
swype interrobang