internal dictionary problems 8.6.3

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by nerdkill, Mar 30, 2010.

  1. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone else having issues with their internal dictionary after updating to the newest version? i keep having problems when i'm texting where it's auto-correcting to really obscure words. words like "stream" is auto-correcting into things like "storagevalet". language issue? i try and go into settings and turn my local to english u.s. but i can't tell if it's working.
     
  2. alm0614

    alm0614 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +5
    check your user dictionary and remove any words you dont want there
     
  3. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    but it doesn't even have words in the normal internal dictionary like "is" "what" stuff like that.
     
  4. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    here are the words i've had to add so far. is, on, side, and to.
     
  5. mmaniaci

    mmaniaci Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    After going to 8.6.3, I have 2 android keyboards listed on my phone. One of them was doing the same thing you are experiencing. The other android keyboard was fine. I use swype and that is working fine also. For me, the problem only occurred with one of the "android keyboards".
     
  6. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    that did it, thanks!!
     
  7. Hanoverfiste

    Hanoverfiste Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I get the option to have the two keyboard choices to come up??
     
  8. relovat

    relovat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dictionary Problems

    So far I noticed that only one of the android keyboards listed uses the internal dictionary, in my case it's the "black" keyboard, however I wanted to use the default keyboard "gray" but for some reason it does not utilize the internal dictionary. Is there a way to fix this issue? Also I installed Ubber Keyboard which is experiencing the same problem, it is not using the internal dicitonary, for instance words such as "it", "to", "so", "if" are not listed, no words really are unless you use the first keyboard (black) in the list.....

    I'm stuck....
     
Search tags for this page

android dictionary problems

,
android user dictionary troubleshoot
,

droid dictionary problems

,
droid dna dictionary issues
,
issue+with+android dictionary
,
problem with android dictionary