Intermittent custom ringtones

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by musicbysterling, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. musicbysterling

    musicbysterling New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, still driving me crazy. Hardly running anything on phone. Friend will call..default ringtone..hang up..she calls again...custom ringtone. Tried contacting HTC, no help. Why is this happening randomly? I have ringtones set up properly or would never ring with custom tone. Help!





    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  2. bassmankc

    bassmankc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does the same thing. I have no idea why either.
     
  3. musicbysterling

    musicbysterling New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes, well, at least I'm not the only one. I will mention to HTC that it's not some random quirk on just my phone or user error in set-up. Thanks
     
  4. cavillis

    cavillis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    this happens if the phone doesnt wake up fast enough from a low clock setting.

    set your minimum clock higher than 250mhz and it shouldnt happen


    when you receive a call, if your phone was idle it was sitting with its clock @250mhz. You received a call and when a request went out for your custom ringtone, it couldn't retrieve it quick enough so it fell back to a default
     
  5. ionide

    ionide Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I doubt they're rooted and underclocking and calling HTC about it

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. musicbysterling

    musicbysterling New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    OK, how do you set minimum clock to over 250mhz? I will try.
     
  7. ionide

    ionide Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, so you ARE rooted and have setcpu?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. musicbysterling

    musicbysterling New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not rooted and phone will start custom ringtone from complete sleep both with default and with actual custom sound so I'm not sure that sleep mode is the issue. The phone will be in exact "condition" both types of ringtones. Truly puzzling.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
driod intermittent ringtone error
,
entrmntent ringtone
,
how to retrieve ringtones on iphone
,

intermittent ringtone

,
intermittent ringtone error
,
motorola interminet tones
,
ringtones for iphone intermitten
,
when i ring a friend the ring tone sound intermittent
,
why i set custom ringtone in s4 still show tone default ring