Interesting Problem with SS4.8

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by drpaul07, Sep 24, 2010.

1. drpaul07

drpaul07 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    So I installed SS4.8 from CM6 without wiping and everything has been working perfectly. And now that i've set up everything the way i like it, I tried to make a nandroid backup before i do anything else. So it starts the backup process and then while its 'dumping system.tar' it gets stuck. So i pulled the battery and tried it again. Same thing: while 'dumping system.tar' it gets stuck in the same spot... ???

Anyone know a way to fix this? I'm using sprecovery by the way. Would using clockwork maybe make a full backup? I have never used clockwork before. This is kinda weird. I haven't heard of anyone having an issue like this.

I attempted to backup while typing this, and there has been no progress at all. Its been stuck like this for at least 15 minutes.

Last edited: Sep 24, 2010
  2. Mohawk3

Mohawk3 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to make a backup with clockwork. I have not tried SPR yet.

3. jerroedr

jerroedr Active Member

Ratings:
    +0
    spr worked great here

4. dr0idg0d23

dr0idg0d23 Member

Ratings:
    +5
    I would try reinstalling after a data wipe this time. That should fix your problem. 9 times out of 10 with s.s. roms a data wipe is not required but, there is no way of predicting how well that will work from phone to phone. Phones are like snowflakes no two are the same.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

5. drpaul07

drpaul07 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    hmm thanks for the info.