Interactive governor in liberty settings

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by ldopa, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    OK so I use quickclock and droid overclock to set my cpu and governor respectively. I heard that the interactive governor is pretty sweet (from the zs guys and imoseyon, whose tweak zip I flashed a few days ago). I don't use overclock in liberty settings but i have enabled the interactive governor there. It isn't showing up as a choice in droid overclock so i was wondering how I would go about setting it (or is it running, even though in droid overclock the conservative is set?) sorry if this is confusing but i've attempted to explain this as short as possible. Any thoughts?

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
     
  2. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Bump!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
     
  3. roboots21

    roboots21 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Just enable it in the Droid Overclock settings instead of Liberty Settings. Then you can use it.
     
  4. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I tried that before even posting this thread. It doesn't show up as an option even though it's enabled in liberty settings. This was my original issue. Why doesn't it show up even though it's been enabled? Thanks for your post though!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
     
  5. Trog95

    Trog95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the bump! And thanks for your help. No I did not read up before I installed it, a friend with a droid x told me about liberty. But im sorry, im brand new to these forums and can't find a link for that v7 romer. Could you post me one?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  6. Trog95

    Trog95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As you can see im new. So sorry for replying on your other thread!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  7. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I understand you are new and welcome, but please post in a separate thread. I'm trying to find advice on this particular topic. Please don't cross post. I've responded in the other thread you created. No offense ok!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
     
  8. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    For some reason it has just popped up in droid overclock. Thanks for the advice! Not sure why it wasn't doing this before. Thanks again

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
     
  9. CashClay

    CashClay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just out of curiosity... What does it actually do? I have passed it over many times, but never bothered to enable that feature. Clue me in ???
     
  10. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Simply, better performance and battery saving. Win eib so I've read. Also, zombiestomped comes with it standard so i wanted to try it out

    http://android.doshaska.net/interactive

    Also seems to work well with the imoseyon_tweaks_v7.1.zip (highly recommended!)

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2011
  11. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    I prefer the smartass governor. It's like interactive but more so.

    Sent from my Storm Shadow LGBD2 @ 1.21 Gigawatts!
     
  12. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Doesn't come close to the douche bag governor.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
     
  13. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've heard either way. Anybody know the difference between the two?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  14. John Gi

    John Gi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    559
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok so i have been reading your post about this imoseyon tweak. i dont really know what it is, but i flashed it using clockwork

    i have quickclock, im running LGB .8 , nd ive purchased (not INstalled) droid overclock,
    can you please send me a message explaining how i should use these apps to have better performance and battery life?
    i understand if you dont have time, thanks in advanced!!!
     
  15. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    This is how i roll. I use quickclock to calibrate my cpu. I then enable the interactive governor in liberty settings and set it in droid overclock (slider screen). All this with the imoseyon_tweaks_v7.1.zip. being that i just installed liberty 0.8, i use the app battery calibration to calibrate my battery. Hope this helps!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
android jni governor settings
,
best settings for interactive governor
,
droid x2 governor liberty 3 rom
,

interactive governor settings

,
interactive governor settings s5
,
interactive governor tweaks