Interactive governor in liberty settings

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by ldopa, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    OK so I use quickclock and droid overclock to set my cpu and governor respectively. I heard that the interactive governor is pretty sweet (from the zs guys and imoseyon, whose tweak zip I flashed a few days ago). I don't use overclock in liberty settings but i have enabled the interactive governor there. It isn't showing up as a choice in droid overclock so i was wondering how I would go about setting it (or is it running, even though in droid overclock the conservative is set?) sorry if this is confusing but i've attempted to explain this as short as possible. Any thoughts?

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Bump!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  3. roboots21
    Offline

    roboots21 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Just enable it in the Droid Overclock settings instead of Liberty Settings. Then you can use it.
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I tried that before even posting this thread. It doesn't show up as an option even though it's enabled in liberty settings. This was my original issue. Why doesn't it show up even though it's been enabled? Thanks for your post though!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  5. Trog95
    Offline

    Trog95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the bump! And thanks for your help. No I did not read up before I installed it, a friend with a droid x told me about liberty. But im sorry, im brand new to these forums and can't find a link for that v7 romer. Could you post me one?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  6. Trog95
    Offline

    Trog95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As you can see im new. So sorry for replying on your other thread!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  7. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I understand you are new and welcome, but please post in a separate thread. I'm trying to find advice on this particular topic. Please don't cross post. I've responded in the other thread you created. No offense ok!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  8. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    For some reason it has just popped up in droid overclock. Thanks for the advice! Not sure why it wasn't doing this before. Thanks again

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  9. CashClay
    Offline

    CashClay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Just out of curiosity... What does it actually do? I have passed it over many times, but never bothered to enable that feature. Clue me in ???
  10. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Simply, better performance and battery saving. Win eib so I've read. Also, zombiestomped comes with it standard so i wanted to try it out

    http://android.doshaska.net/interactive

    Also seems to work well with the imoseyon_tweaks_v7.1.zip (highly recommended!)

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2011
  11. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    I prefer the smartass governor. It's like interactive but more so.

    Sent from my Storm Shadow LGBD2 @ 1.21 Gigawatts!
  12. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Doesn't come close to the douche bag governor.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  13. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've heard either way. Anybody know the difference between the two?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  14. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559
    ok so i have been reading your post about this imoseyon tweak. i dont really know what it is, but i flashed it using clockwork

    i have quickclock, im running LGB .8 , nd ive purchased (not INstalled) droid overclock,
    can you please send me a message explaining how i should use these apps to have better performance and battery life?
    i understand if you dont have time, thanks in advanced!!!
  15. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    This is how i roll. I use quickclock to calibrate my cpu. I then enable the interactive governor in liberty settings and set it in droid overclock (slider screen). All this with the imoseyon_tweaks_v7.1.zip. being that i just installed liberty 0.8, i use the app battery calibration to calibrate my battery. Hope this helps!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  16. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559


    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  17. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    You don't have to put any numbers in droid overclock. It should sync to quickclock. Just change the governer to interactive (slider screen). You enabled it in settings, but select it in droid overclock

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  18. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559
    Ok I just calibrated on quikclock, turn on the interactive governer in liberty, now ill do it in overclock app
    Nd I alrready used the calibration app,

    When will I see results?

    Ok in overclock ,
    Which option do I put?
    For the governer
    Coservative?
    Perforamnce?
    Or the other ones/
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2011
  19. CashClay
    Offline

    CashClay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Just to clarify this process... I should just flash the imoseyon.zip file from sd in CW and then recalibrate my battery? Am I missing any steps?
  20. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I flashed 0.8 this morning so after that, i installed juice defender ultimate, set up the overclock stuff, calibrated and then flashed the imoseyon_tweaks_v7.1.zip. Interactive is snappy as hell with the tweaks. I've kept systcl off (i was using it until the imoseyon tweak, i think that over rides it.)

    Once you flash the tweak, go into terminal emulator and type checktweak.sh and enter. It should say it's all good. Just to check to see if the user tweak is working!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
best settings for interactive governor
,
droid x2 governor liberty 3 rom
,

interactive governor settings

,
interactive governor tweaks