Insufficient storage

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by its.mike, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. its.mike

    its.mike Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I searched and couldn't find a relevant thread to me problem so here goes.

    I'm trying to install terminal emulator which is a massive 48k and I keep getting installation unsuccessful, Insufficient storage available yet i have over 100MB.
     
  2. its.mike

    its.mike Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm anyone?
     
  3. jcardona1

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    are you updating the app that's already on your phone? it's happened to me a few times with other apps. i have to uninstall and re-install. that fixes it for me
     
  4. justicw

    justicw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Me too if you are trying to update the app then sometimes you get this error. Just remove the app entirely and then re-install fixes this issue (if this is what your talking about lol)
     
  5. its.mike

    its.mike Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    The funny thing is it was installed and now it shows up as not installed and its not in either data/apps or system/apps.
     
  6. its.mike

    its.mike Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried tonight and Android Terminal Emulator installed just fine, which makes me wonder why it did it in the first place :unsure: